Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Great Location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Clean, great location to many historic sites, shopping and restaurants - all within walking distance. Very friendly and helpful wait staff. Breakfast was a good deal, woth lots of choices. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wonderful hotel with cozy rooms

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was delicious.
Location: Close to Old Town Square, St Charles Bridge, shopping, and much more.
Hotel is conveniently located in Prague. Staff is friendly and accomodating and the breakfast spread is delicious and varied. The room was small, but very cozy with nice amenities down to fluffy bathrobe and slippers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask, Canada

great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff was great, and the beds/ pillows were amazing!
Location: Close to historical sights, restaurants and shopping.
Close to most tour pick ups, walking distance to historical sights and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice costumer service, food was excellent.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel the staff was all prepared to accommodate our group of 38 very quick. The room was clean the bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA USA

Excellent quality in center of old city.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Workout room
Easy walking distance to many squares and attractions. Impeccable facility. Nice food. Only thing lacking was an exercise/workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect in everyway

Posted May 1, 2017
Location perfect.The basement ballroom unique with concerts
5 out of 5
by Bryan P

Great stafd

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient city centre

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nothing too much for the staff. Ballroom opera evening excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Absolutely Wonderful Place!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Central location in the Old Town; 5 min walk to the Astronomical Clock tower; 15-min walk to Charles Bridge, Jewish Quarter etc.
We just finished our 4-night stay at Grand Hotel Bohemia and checked out. There is really nothing negative to report. I mean zero. I can't recall one thing that we did not like while staying there. Great location in the heart of the Old Town. Beautiful building, inside and out. We booked a terrace room on the 7th floor. It was a bit more expensive than a regular room, but totally worth it. The terrace is huge, with rattan patio furniture, awning and a swing. You can see the whole Prague from it (see the photo). The room is very comfortable and spacious with everything a couple might need while traveling (even the little things like umbrella, clothes brush, shoe polish etc.). Very clean. Bed mattress was comfortable. Good quality bedding. Goose dawn pillows were a bit too soft for my liking, but not a big deal. Plenty of power outlets. TV has lots of channels in many European languages. Internet was free and fast. Our room rate included free breakfast, which was super good and include both buffet-style and a la carte (not either/or). Egg-benedict was delicious. great selection of cold cuts, cheeses, fruit, yogurts etc. Pastry was fresh and tasty. We ordered lunch from room service, once. Again, very timely and well-done. Friendly and helpful staff, both front desk and housekeeping. Check-in and check-out - quick and pleasant. We would like to thank the staff and commend them for such a well-run hotel and for making our stay so memorable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

High quality hotel, in exactly the right place.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
The Grand Bohemia is an older hotel but it is in tip top shape. Even the bathrooms are now "modern day large" unlike many European hotels. The breakfast buffet (you can have a la carte too) is the best I've ever seen, and the staff is friendly and very attentive. The location of the hotel is right on the edge of the Old Town, so we could walk to all the attractions and so many good restaurants. The opera is just 5 minutes away on foot. No need for taxis the whole time we were there.