Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleet, UK

Great hotel near to the center of Prague

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Location: The location is perfect as very near to the old town and Palladium shopping center, with loads of restaurants and pubs just a few minutes walk away.
Warm welcome from the reception staff, the hotel is in good condition and had no complaints. The fridge did not work on arrival, but was fixed within 5 minutes. The room was nicely furnished with a fridge and tea/coffee making tray, there was some noise from the nearby hostel, but not enough to interrupt sleep. They are currently refurbishing the upper floors, but no noise heard from the workmen. The breakfast was great with everything available including cereal, fresh fruit, European cold meats and cheese, scrambled, boiled and fried eggs, bacon, sausages and fried potatoes, toaster, various breads and cakes, juice, coffee and tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Dec 20, 2017
It’s a lovely hotel with the nicest people. In a great part of the city as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

perfect location to shops,bars,restaurants

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: We paid for an upgrade & had room 804 the best in the hotel. Amazing what a view, looking over the town to the castle while lying in bed!!!!!!
Location: Location 1st class. Palladium shopping centre across the road. 500 shops. Old town square. Wax museum. Horse /carriage,Thai massage & sex museum !!!!!
Had a fantastic time. Stayed for three nights with my daughter. Would recommend the day tour. People very friendly. Lots to do. We walked,walked,& walked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Wonderful

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: I messed up and book three nights, when I meant two.. but their policy was "no refunds" once the reservation was made.
Location: Close to Old Town Square
the staff was very helpful and courteous. They helped us with reservations and directions. The location was excellent and the room was nice and clean. Please don't require longer writing... you should be grateful the customers take the time for the survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great Hotel! Nice comfortable room was provided with good view of Prague!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Astoria is a very clean hotel with friendly staff; Peter, at the front desk was especially helpful. The issue we had with this hotel was that our room location overlooked a department store that was very close, along with a walkway in between. We were awoken a few nights by people walking through very loudly around 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clitheroe lancs

Astoria hotel Prague

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Small bar or coffee bar available in lobby More milk and breackfast tea in rooms
Location: Central and close to everything. So much to see and do.
Good hotel central to old town Prague. easy walking distance to old town square. Staff were helpful and friendly. It maybe lacks in a small bar or coffee bar in lobby area, but there is a bar opposite. Overall great location and comfortable place to stay with a great variety for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Astoria was an adequate hotel with an excellent location near many prominent sites. A nearby hostel meant closed windows and AC on to reduce the noise. We would have preferred to enjoy the fall air. The hotel is dated but maintained well. Lots of good restaurants in easy walking distance. Have travelled to several European countries this fall, the Czechs impressed us with their excellent manners and helpfulness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal , Canada

Nice Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location Clean Staff
Cons: a bit overpriced .. it can be less
Location: The location is great: 5 minutes walking from the old town with all its attractions , Powder tower, Charles Bridge, shopping streets, malls ...
The location of the hotel is great, it is 5 minutes walk from everything : downtown, attractions, shopping .... really it is the best location in Prague The hotel is small, but clean and nice and the staff are very friendly and willing to help The breakfast is good Overall our experience in this hotel is very good and we recommend it for sure, but the room price should be less
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels