Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by yvette


Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great stay. Location is awesome, loved the antique furniture and chandeliers. Breakfast was great. but as I already knew from previous reviews, the streets are noisy with crowds of people talking late into the night.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location & Staff Fabulous

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The location could not be better and the staff is very nice. There are eight spacious rooms in this quaint hotel. All one has to do is walk outside and into the best of Prague. No need for a car. Everything nearby. Easy walking distance. Even the currency exchange office is in the hotel. Breakfast is wonderful and included. Surrounded by restaurants with Prague cuisine and Starbucks lol and classic Prague pastry shops and nightclubs with specialty drinks and artisan beer selections. The decor is somewhat dated but charming. There is some noise from the street below at night but such is the way with the perfect location. What can I say? People are there! Cant wait to return. A real hidden gem inside a boutique hotel. Book.
5 out of 5
by Robert

The Place to Stay in Prague

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in the heart of old town. Our room was very quiet despite loads of tourists in town. The staff was extremely helpful. The breakfasts were great. I highly recommend Aurus Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Lovely antique hotel in prime location

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
The location so near the Charles Bridge makes it a perfect place to stay. We enjoyed the antique ambiance and decor and thought the staff were wonderful, particularly Patricia at the front desk is a wealth of knowledge, hospitality and patience.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Good Location

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast. The only suggestion is to warn people that the taxi drivers at the train station charge double what the hotels fixed rate is for a taxi.
4 out of 5
by John

Lovely hotel, but lots of noisy drunks outside.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel just steps from the Charles Bridge.The staff is extremely helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The big problem is that Prague is full of drunken young people who enjoy parading up and down the streets of Old Town at midnight or later while shouting at the top of their lungs. The noise echoes throughout the square outside the hotel. If you're a light sleeper, as I am, you night want to look fora other hotel.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, Arizona

The employees were all so friendly and helpful!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Location: The location was central to so many of the top tourist attractions.
The ladies at the front desk, breakfast room and housekeeping were all so friendly and helpful in answering our questions. For our departure the front desk personnel arranged our taxi ride to the bus station. The spacious room size and bathroom were a joy to stay in.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good facilities awesome location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
You can't beat this location-a 2 minute walk to Charles bridge or old town square. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We enjoyed hearing the crowds pass beneath our windows during the day but when we closed the windows and turned on the AC we couldn't hear them at all and had no trouble sleeping (including our 9 and 6 year olds). The family suite we stayed in was very spacious and had great woodwork and charming details. The bathroom was modern and updated. The only downside was that the breakfast room was a bit tight and tended to be warm. Overall a great place to stay if you visit Prague.
5 out of 5
by Dong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by radu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels