Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Serbia

Excelent experiance!!!

Posted May 7, 2017
Center of Bratislava, close to the river, even got free parking in the hotel... Recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, perfect location, very good service,

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My wife and I were very pleased with the stay. Hotel is clean and modern, stuff is helpful and nice, centrally located in Old Town , all in working distance. Breakfast is better than we expected, wow! We love it all. 5/5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east lothian

excellent location for city centre and danube trip

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: ticked all our boxes as you can see from above scores
Location: great central location for all you need to do in Bratislava i.e. castle, city and danube tours.
march weekend break with the wife to a beautiful city which ticks all the boxes. very good value for money , would like to go back in summer to do the danube boat trips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and luxurious stay! A++

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel Avance for New Year's Eve and it was perfect! The location couldn't be better. It was less than 100m from the Riverfront where the fireworks were. But also across the street from the main police station so very safe. The tram 8 drops you in 1 minute walking distance from the hotel and makes it very easy to get around (to and from the train station or town). But everything is in close walking distance. The hotel was in perfect condition and a superior room with two Juliette balconies. It was loud at times, but it was New Years Eve, so was expected. It was a perfect stay, would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City centre; short walk to Theatre and river

Posted Dec 22, 2016
All night reception with super-helpful staff. Great facilities great location. Been here twice in 2016 will return in 2017.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
again lodge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Really nice modern hotel reasonably priced with excellent facilities. We stayed as a family of four in a suite and the room was set up with a cotbed and extra bed without us having to request it. The service was similarly efficient throughout our short stay. I would probably not look at any other hotel in BA after staying here.
5 out of 5
by lisa from UK

Great place!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, room was massive. literally minutes from the river and the historic area. Staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed it.