Ratings based on 1,518 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Modern clean hotel, very close to the old city, excellent breakfast, very helpful stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear avi, It is a delight to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Josef! Thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast - it is always nice to start the morning with our unlimited buffet and the warm croissants baked straight from our bakery. Hopefully, we will welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location, ideal hotel for a city break

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great location, ideal for a city break. Staff very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for reviewing hotel Josef in such a kind way - the Josef team is delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope that for the future visits to Prague, you will choose Hotel Josef once again. Warm regards, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel near pretty much everything

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Room and facilities were top notch.
Cons: Internet...
Very clean, modern, and upscale hotel and the price was right. The wireless was a little spotty at times but otherwise highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind words - the entire Josef team is delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay. On the other hand, let me apologize for the spotty wireless connection- we very rarely get complaints regarding the connection since it works perfectly. But, our front desk team is always eager to change the rooms in case of the requirement. Thank you for mentioning our room amenities and hopefully, we will welcome you back for the future trips to Prague. Best, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amman

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice staff with good place almost close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Amrsh, Thank you for taking your time to review Hotel Josef. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with and and that our team has provided a superb services. Hopefully, we will welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Best wishes, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
This is second time staying here. Still very satisfied. Breakfast is perfect and hotel is so clean. I will go back here if I go back to Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear margie, Thank you for choosing hotel Josef for the second time - it makes the entire team happy to know that our guests are returning to us. Hopefully, we will welcome you back for your future stays in Prague. Best regards, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Best of the best!!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff!
Location: Central area, close to all....
Great rooms, staff and breakfast!! They were super helpful at the main desk!!! Kudos
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Thom, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Josef. Our team is always eager and happy to assist any of our guests' inquiries. Also, thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast that enables the guests to start a fresh day with a nutritional menu. I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Josef for your upcoming trips to Prague. Warm regards, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Everything was great, and the staff went out of its way to he helpful! Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Josef. Our team is always eager and happy to assist any of our guests' inquiries. I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Josef for your upcoming trips to Prague. Warm regards, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff, nice bar staff.
Cons: I thought everything was good about the hotel.
Location: Close to tourist attractions, restaurants & bars, main shopping centre.
Lovely new hotel, located centrally to the main square and close to Charles Bridge. Staff were lovely and helpful, the rooms were comfortable and clean. Had a nice stay and would stay at the hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Shel, Thank you for the lovely review. Out Josef team is always delighted to ensure our guests' comfortable stay. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location - it definitely enables the guests to easily access all of the touristy destinations. Hopefully, we will welcome you back for another pleasant stay. Sincerely, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfort, location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Bed very comfortable, staff very , very helpful. The Breakfast is ledgedary . Arlena was a delight each morning!
Location: Central location we walked to all areas of interest.
Great staff,We arrived early in the morning after flying all night. We were well cared for by the front desk staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to write such kind words. I am delighted and happy to know that the Josef team has provided a superb service - please, know that it is our pleasure. Your praise will definitely be forwarded to Arlena. Hopefully, we will welcome you back soon. Best regards, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bydgoszcz, Poland

Great Hotel in Old Town Prague

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Hotel Josef is an excellent choice for a stay in a Prague. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is excellent and they also have a short a la carte menu from which you can order. The breakfast is definitely worth including when you book. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is also a very big plus, it is close enough to everything to make exploring Prague by foot possible but it is located on a relatively quiet street. We would not hesitate to book this hotel again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Josef. Our team is always eager and happy to assist any of our guests' inquiries. Also, thank you for mentioning our delicious breakfast that enables the guests to start a fresh day with a nutritional menu. Our convenient location on the other hand, gives an easy access to most of the tourist attractions. I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Josef for your upcoming trips to Prague. Warm regards, Sophie Getiashvili Guest Relations