Ratings based on 2,217 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston,lancs

wondeful staff, excellent food, super location.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: staff at all levels, and the breakfast.
Cons: The spa was rather small and as a result only used it once.
Location: excellent location with a feeling of openess when you left the hotel (located in Republic square)
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. the breakfast was excellent and the executive room and all that comes with it were much appreciated. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great location and good value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location and outside covered terrace.
Cons: Did not experience any problems. Pillows a little too soft but found out on last day they actually have a pillow menu.
Location: Central with all attractions of old town and river in walking distance.
Hotel in perfect location for experiencing Prague on foot. Public transport links right outside front door. Hotel outside terrace was great. We ate a varied buffet breakfast every morning outside. Even though it was cold the terrace heaters where more than efficient at keeping us warm. Restaurant food was above average and fantastic value. Overall a great choice of hotel for our short New Years break. Would recommend the hotel. Staff very attentive and rooms really clean. A very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Unacceptable dirty mattresses. Good location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We had two rooms and both with unacceptable dirty mattresses. Very uncomfortable situation. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beirut

Beautiful Hotel in best location!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Hotel Kings Court is a beautiful Hotel with spacious nicely decorated rooms and is well located in Prague. Excellent for families with children. Lots of amenities in rooms and comfortable beds! Definitely recommend it when in Prague!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Our stay at the hotel was very disappointing. We got a room on the 6th floor which was nice and spacious but with 2 very small windows, that were so high that I had to stand on a chair to take a peek outside. We did not like the fact that we had no natural light in the room and no way of looking outside without involving climbing so after 2 days went to the front desk and asked for a room with bigger windows. The staff told us to pack our belongings and that they will transfer everything once the new room is ready. When we returned to the hotel we went to our new room and discovered it's half the size of our former spacious room. It basically had space only for the bed and the night stands beside it, and every time we wanted to open the closet or to just move around we had to move our suitcase or a chair. It did have a bigger window, but If you think it made up for being tiny and uncomfortable with gorgeous views you'd be wrong - The window faced an inner courtyard and faced many more windows so we had no view and no privacy. When you go to an expensive hotel you expect the staff to actually care about your level of satisfaction. Moving a guest from an almost OK room ( having no windows should not be considered an adequate standard ) to the WORST HOTEL ROOM I EVER STAYED AT is the opposite of that. If the hotel could not offer me a better room they should have offered a reduced price, a free dinner, any kind of bonus, and not just stick me in their worst room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahu Dhabi

Fantastic location!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
From first booking Kings Court Hotel to leaving, the service we received was outstanding. We stayed for 4 nights and the high standards were maintained throughout our stay. From being collected from the airport, being welcomed by the efficient and friendly Eduard on reception to the great service by the executive lounge staff, we couldn’t have felt more welcomed at Kings Court Hotel. Facilities: Room- we had an amazing view of the square, beds were amazingly comfy, bathroom had everything you needed and a nice newsletter and chocolates were left each evening! Location- close to the theatres, old Town Square and we basically could walk everywhere in Prague from this location (well we did!). Food- we had breakfast and utilised the club room options between 11:30-18:00 and both offered great, great food! Spa- great Spa, a little on the small side, we were lucky to be there when only a few couples were there...more people and it could have been a bit cramped... All in all Kings Court Hotel is an amazing Hotel and would recommend this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon uk

The place to be in Prague

Posted Jan 1, 2018
What a great location this hotel is in easy walking distance to the Christmas markets and main shopping areas reception staff excellent service and very knowledgable rooms clean and beds comfy , restaurant has great food selection for breakfast and evening meals bar service good overall we had a great stay and would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel in old city center

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent, room was excellent, executive lounge was very nice.
Cons: The spa is sub-standard. It has an odor that is not good, it is small and heavily used, and the overall area could use upgrading.
Location: The location is excellent. Very central in the city and many areas are walkable and in close proximity.
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017. Property is located in heart of city near Palladium shopping center, Powder Tower, and other tourist sites. Room was nice and clean. Central areas could use some updating. The staff can be welcoming at times, and other times not so much. Food was very good. Breakfasts were exceptionally good. Would recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Christmas markets and activiti

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We loved staying in your hotel. It has everything we needed and then more. The breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Location: Everything is a manageable walk from the hotel. Also conveniently located for public transport.
Pros:Good staff, excellent location and excellent breakfast buffet. Cons: room on the small side, not enough public seating, small gym