Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. It's close to everything but just off the main road so it's quiet. It's a quick walk to all the tourist sites (Charles Bridge, Old Town with the Astronomical clock, Wenceslas Square, Muca Museum, Dancing House) and you can purchase a transportation ticket at the hotel to get to the Castle across the river. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a good way to start the day and there are good restaurants within walking distance. An added bonus is one of the 50 best bars in the world, Hemingways, is feet from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious hotel in city centr

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: I had work to do so was very happy with the excellent wifi connection. Very easy to walk into town and plenty of nice restaurants and bars around.
Cons: Not cold enough to my liking at night.
Location: Bridge to the castle is a 5 minute walk away.
We had a lovely double room with excellent wifi. It's near the river in the city centre, but just outside the crazy busy part. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: We really liked Pastar, a restaurant just across the bridge.
Excellent front desk staff -- friendly, professional, and very efficient. The room was fine but could have used some more modern decor and better lighting, in my opinion. (Not the bathroom -- that was great.) The hotel is in walking distance of many of the popular sights in Prague. Many good restaurants nearby, and the front desk staff is happy to make recommendations and help with reservations. Only one thing to note: some of the Superior Larger rooms come with a kitchenette, but not all of them. If that's important to you, make sure you ask specifically for that when you book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, Illinois USA

A Hotel as Wondrous as the City, Itself

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The facilities, the staff, the food, and the location. Easy access to tram and metro.
Location: The hotel is about a five-minute walk to the Charles Bridge and an easy walk to Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter, and Wenceslas Square.
The first surprise was our upgrade. We were given a spacious, comfortable room with a kitchen and balcony overlooking the lovely garden/courtyard. The buffet breakfasts, which were included in the room price, were beautifully presented and offered everything one could possibly want. The restaurant itself was ambient with a cave-like setting. Lunches and dinners were served in another area of the restaurant or in the courtyard, if desired. The food was good, and the menu was varied. The staff all spoke English and were eager to help with maps, directions,reservations, problems with reservations, transportation, stamps and mailing, tram tickets, tours, and currency exchange. It was easy to walk from the hotel to most places in the city. We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Leonardo as much as we enjoyed the beautiful city of Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Five days in Prague

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Larger bathrooms.
Location: View of the Vltavia River, safe, close to all atractions
This hotel is a great location that offers a very good breakfast. Outstanding staff that helped us with all our needs. Theta cae of concert tickets, tram tickets, postage stamps, directions, and setting up tours. You could not ask for a more professional staff. The hotel offers transportation to and from the airport. 10 minute walk to charles Bridge, 5 minute walk to tram station for tram to Prague Castle. #22. 10 minute walk to old town. Area is safe, many other restarants and bars in the area. This hotel also has a good restraunt, called Platina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cave junction oregon

Happy camper

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very nice centrally located quiet staff helpful excellent restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Walked to all major attractions.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved Prague. This hotel was perfect for location. Quick walks to everything. Hotel restaurant was good. Staff was very accommodating and answered our questions always.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Friendly hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Big rooms and nice staff
Cons: The parking arrangements.
Location: Great location - close to sight seeing and shopping
A very nice hotel to stay in! Due to there location in the city centre parking is not that easy to find. A Parkhouse is a little walk Great distance away. Otherwise a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Excellent situation, quiet and relaxing. All areas we wanted to visit were within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by ray

Mixed on location

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
A nice hotel. Clean. Beds were not great. Breakfast ok. Our room had a constant buzz sound which could not be fixed. The location is nice, in that it is near the national theater and river. But also near a strip club and the most tourist and trinket filled part of town. We were really bummed by the tourist hordes. But pleased by what we found walking in the opposite direction