Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by SANJAY from Kolkata

Best Location

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good and comfort experience looking over the Old Town Square
5 out of 5
by Robert from Seal Beach CA

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't be a more central location right next to the center. Everything was walking distance. We took taxis to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located right in middle of Old Town

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Its location is a major plus as you can rest up or freshen up in your room and get back to sightseeing and entertainment.Free wiFi that works.
Cons: Pretty small elevator but not an issue.
Very cozy and comfortable and not missing anything. Very adequate free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Katie from Reno Nevada

Fantastic Local but needs better cleaning staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Location was perfect. I had been eating my way through Prague, Stockholm and Budapest and can tell you my best meal was here at the Hotel Lippert. If you are however a neat freak or a little OCD this may not be the place for you. The bathroom was filthy. When we checked in, there was hair on the floor, some sort of brown "residue" smeared on the toilet paper holder cover, the lower exterior of the toliet also had this residue all over it and there was different colors of mold in the shower grout. The room itself was nice, big with a beautiful art filled ceiling but there were cobwebs and dust bunnies in the corners and the desk was sticky and dirty. I immediately asked the front desk for housekeeping. The desk told me they had left for the day. I asked if they could please give the bathroom some extra attention the next morning. This did not happen the entire stay, when we left the condition was the same as when we arrived. I took photos show them but since we were not in the room except to sleep I did not want to waste the energy or time to follow up. Let me be clear, I understand that the hotel was built in the 1800's but the issue was all about the proper cleaning or lack there of. The building itself is beautiful and in remarkable condition and located in the heart of everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK.

Lippert Hotel Prague.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location. The room was fresh and nicely decorated, and the bed was comfy. Towel change and clean up every day.
Cons: Communication maybe? But even that's being a bit harsh.
Location: It's on the Old Town Square, plenty to do and see.
Positive - Stayed here for a 5 day visit to Prague and have to say it's in a fantastic location if you're lucky enough to get a room overlooking the Old Town square. We had room 204. If you like a lively bustling view from the Hotel window then this is for you. Some people don't like a noisy location but with the windows closed you couldn't hear a sound, not even in the middle of the day. Complimentary items in the fridge were 2 beers, 2 bottles of water, and 2 chocolate bars :) Negative- emailed for airport transfers a few days before but didn't recieve a reply. Didn't want to be left standing at the airport as we were landing late evening so had to book another transfer the day before flying. Had an immediate email and even a WhatsApp message from the company concerned. Of course when we arrived at the hotel they told us that they'd sent a car to the airport for us. Typical!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Carpinteria

Magical Prague

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location in Old Town. Wonderful breakfast buffet with excellent service.
5 out of 5
by Marlyn from Boca Raton, Fl USA

Location, location, location!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and I shared the room on the top floor. The room was large and clean. Beds were quite comfortable. The location of the hotel was perfect for us: close to all the sights we wanted to visit, a block away from subway station and right across all the action at the square. We used the taxi service from the hotel from the airport and they were on time. The food at the restaurant was very good. Tried the pork knee: yummy! You get 10% discount at their restaurant. We had trouble understanding the cover charge at the restaurant because sometimes they added it and sometimes not. (30 CZK per person). The breakfast was included and it was very good. The waiters work long hours because we saw them at breakfast, lunch and dinner. About the only thing that was not optimal was our shower which was very small, even for us. Booked group shuttle on our own, to return to airport. Worked great too. Loved our trip!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Location

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel located right off Old Town Square. Breakfast buffet was included and was your typical European breakfast. Small elevator and stairs but room was much bigger than expected for the location. Despite being right off the square, the room was quite unless the windows where open. Wasn't far from the metro stop coming from the main train station. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by S R from England

Gem in centre of old town Prague

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel on the Old Square. Food and service excellent. Will stay there next time in Prague
5 out of 5
by przemyslaw from London

hotel LIPPERT

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was MARVELS ;) beautiful clean room good service good food ;) location in the heart of the Praha ;) close to everything so you don't need use a transport ;) in scale 0 to 10 we give 100 ;) HIGH RECOMMEND ;)