Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort.
Cons: Provide clear directions to parking lots, I tried to drive to the hotel and ended un stuck in the narrow streets of old town Prague!
The hotel is clean, cosy, quiet, and the staff very very friendly. The location is the best, you could not be closer to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Old hotel. Should be hostel not hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Every thing
Location: Location is in the heart of old town
The lobby of the hotel is one floor above the ground level with no access to elevator. Some rooms are at higher floor, again without elevator. I bellive it must be stated cleary that the hotel hads no elevator and guests are responsible for taking their luggage to their room climbing two, or may be mor, flights. The hotel is not senior friendly. I also believe it's the responsibility of Expedia to make sure hotels state clearly in their website, that no elevator service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Just a few steps from Old Town Square. The only bad thing is that my room was a little noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois/Jamaica

Fantastic experience in Prague

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic, breakfast excellent, comfortable, and the staff very accommodating and friendly. Check in and check out were quick.
Cons: Inform guests there is a sign you hook on your door to let housekeeping know you want your room attended to.
Location: A couple minutes walk to the astronomical clock and old square. Concerts in cathedrals and synagogues were excellent and booked on line.
The hotel is very easy to find, 5 minutes from metro, 3 minutes to old square, in a fantastic location. Our room was comfortable, good tv reception, quiet, secure,and with everything we needed. The staff were very accommodating and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was excellent, the best we have ever had in Europe. Right across the street is a restaurant (sign in part says Czech food) which was reasonably priced, no chemicals or hormones, with excellent service and food. Metro green line is very close and from airport take bus to metro and 6 stops to Musek station. The people were friendly, architecture incredible everywhere you looked. Very clean city. The hotel was fantastic, beds comfortable, and quiet.
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Can you make the curtains better?

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Easy to Walk to every where. However, the hotel has neither parking place, nor elevator! Room condition is pretty old. Curtains are not wider enough to cover the windows.
4 out of 5
by Arshid

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant stay. Would like to appreciate the one who was at the reception Ms. Aneta with her nice smile willingness to help out of her way made our stay quite good.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, though a bit of a walk from the train station. Once there very easy walk to the Old part of town and the Charles Bridge. Very nice staff and good free breakfast included which had ham, turkey, cheese and bread; enough to make a sandwich and not have to eat elsewhere for lunch! Very friendly staff. We had to leave before breakfast started to catch a train and they offered to pack a breakfast for us if we wished. Old building, so no elevator and no air conditioning. The did have a fan in the room, but fortunately we were not there during a heat wave, or this may not have been enough.
5 out of 5
by Tatiele

Great Location and Great Breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everthing was good! Specially the location and the breakfast. I totally recomment it.
4 out of 5
by Klaus

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
No AC so the room was quite warm. An the WiFi was fre but quite slow.
4 out of 5
by michael

Great location, adiquate facility, couldn't sleep

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice staff, clean and adiquate room, ok breakfast. Do not stay in room 21 or near unless you like sonic thump noise from 11 pm until about 3 am from a near by club. My friend in room 31 said he did not hear it. I mentioned this to staff and they said they had problems with the noise and would talk to the owner of the club. The next night it was louder.