Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This is a very good hotel and the staff really made us welcome. Our only criticism (with the hotel and Prague Old Town) is that it is not wheelchair or pushchair friendly. However in the hotel the excellent staff were on hand whenever assistance was required.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Old Town

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for all sights in Prague
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northwales

Nice little gem

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: It's location,but not suitable for elderly and people with disabilities , this being the climb up stairs.
Cons: Lift!!!
Location: Near the square and easy reach of all amenities.
Stayed here November 2015 for few days not a large Hotel but It was very pleasant and in a Super spot in a little square .then two mins and you were in the hustle and bustle of the city .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by sales, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

fantastic location right where you need to be

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: location and cost
Location: all main attractions within 30 minute walk ie Charles Bridge , Prague Castle plenty of restuarants
hotel room has everything you need breakfast buffet - lovely staff friendly, helpful location fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut & Florida

Nice hotel close to Old Town and concert halls

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Not your typical US hotel. Architecture of the hotel blends in with surrounding buildings. Large shower and bathroom facility.
Cons: Pillows were very soft. Provide more pillows for head comfort. Mattress was on the hard side.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, concert halls and all types of entertainment.
Great hotel location with friendly and helpful staff. Spacious accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by s, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Great location in a great place

Posted Aug 18, 2015
We had a long weekend in august, great location in a small square just off the main centre in Old Town. Hotel was lovely, staff were helpful, just be aware that if you are staying in a suite, its on the top floor without a lift!! Also worth having a beer spa, which is in the basement- truly unique!!
4 out of 5
by Derek from Dundee

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with friends for one of them celebrating their 50th. Our room was perfect, large and comfortable. Unfortuantely our friends were put at the furthest point away from us in the hotel despite booking last October. Their room hadnt been cleaned properly either with signs of tobacco and talcum powder/drugs on the glass table. We spoke with reception who arranged for the room to be cleaned again and for them to move for the last two nights as the hotel was full the first. The breakfast was brilliant and got us all off to a good day. Apart from the initial mishap we enjoyed our stay and the location is perfect for almost everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Very close to all attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is in a lovely area, very close to everything it is about a 5 minute walk to the castle, clock and hard rock cafe. The hotel staff were polite on first arrival. I was under the impression I had booked a luxury apartment on the roof top. Once arriving this is not the case. When questioned this with reception the staff member was quite coarse stating it was pot luck to this room and not guaranteed. I was even willing to upgrade to this room at an extra expense. The receptionist just stated the room was booked and it was management fault. The deluxe apartment was nice with a memory foam bed, a separate living area and gorgeous bathroom with an amazing shower. The furniture looked dirty on first glance however it was quality items with aging decoration added. There is not a lift due to it being an older building however you do have help on your arrival. The taxi service was very good and would recommend booking your taxi service before hand a lovely Audi awaited us.
5 out of 5
by Alan from washington DC

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
GREAT Location. A few blocks from square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield,mo

Superb Location

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: 300 yards from city center
Cons: Aaaaa
Location: BBB b
Excellent service. Nice A/C, nice dark and quiet room. The only issue was that there was no lift.