Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsyvania

Close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2017
This is a very comfortable and reasonable priced hotel with a great breakfast buffet every morning and it is close to everything - only one block to the old town Square astronomical clock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Our room was massive (rm 21) very satisfied with the room and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford, UK

Relaxing break

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Nice relaxing break,pleasant helpful staff, located in pleasant surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by sales dep., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that our hotel was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A touch of old Prague

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The access to the room was a little convoluted, but this added to teh atmosphere. The fruit juice.
Location: You go to Prague to visit the old town, and this hotel is right there. We could have spent all the time within a mile and been enthralled.
We were amazed by the room - or should I say the suite, as there was a huge bedroom with a large entrance hall. The feel was of an old palace. The beds - twin - were double sized and very comfortable. Truly the most unexpectedly amazing rooms I have encountered Breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant, down a spiral staircase (I don't know if there was easier access available). There was a very ample buffet of both hot and cold options, all you could wish for. It all felt quite fresh and very tasty. Coffee was very good. Only the fruit juice was a little below par The staff at the reception desk were helpful in sorting out a little problem I had, handling a telephone conversation with a local firm that would have been impossible with my nil knowledge of Czech. And charming at all times
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that our hotel was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent position in old town.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely Hotel, very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful room. Food excellent. Hotel arranged taxi from Airport for us. The breakfast and evening meal was excellent. Homemade Fresh Lasagne recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that our hotel was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Had a very good stay here with my partner, would highly recommend to others. Amazing location, couldn’t believe it was situated literally about 20 seconds from the Old Town Square! Only down side for us was the restaurant that the hotel works with for breakfast, we had a bad experience with them lunch time the first day so we never returned for our breakfast over the days we stayed. We felt the restaurant staff and service let down the hotel, however it might have just been a one off experience, but unfortunately when you are only staying 3 days, you don’t really have the time to be trying them again and giving them the benefit of the doubt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we apology for any inconvenience during your stay. even there were not on our side.... We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice Hotel. Good Location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was clean with plenty of space. Breakfast very nice with plenty of choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by sales dep., Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Close to main square

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: It was a large room and bathroom- and very comfortable. They had a large and nice variety breakfast. The staff was very helpful when needed.
Cons: The base of the mirror above the sink started at my nose! I am 5'3". It was useless and had to use the mirror in the main room to do makeup and hair.
We had a lovely time in Prague. The hotel was in the center of town and walkable to most landmarks,- shopping, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by sales dep., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that our hotel was appreciated. We apology for any inconvenience during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel in city centre

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Fantastic room or rooms!! Friendly helpful staff and great location.
Cons: The hotel restaurant was not that great. More variety in dishes offered and more vegetarian options.
Location: A very central location, so most of the major sights were within walking distance. There was plenty to do.
We had a wonderful time. The hotel had an ideal location close to the Old town Square. In spite of being so close to the busy square it was quiet and peaceful. There was a nice friendly atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that our hotel was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francsico

Very welcoming hotel. Perfect Old Town location.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: They charge for each Nepresso capsule. This seems petty.
Location: Right in the heart of Old Town Prague.
I arrived late at night but the Metamorphis had saved a wonderful room for me. It was large, comfortable and very quiet. The hotel is spread over multiple buildings in a delightful historic square. My room, #31, was actually a suite, with a full dining room. The furnishings were mostly antiques. Charming! Any issue was dealt with promptly and pleasantly. For example, I had problems with the WIFI at midnight, called for advice, which was given. Then, the front desk clerk came to my room to confirm that I could connect. Yes, no problem! I stayed only two nights at the Metamorphis, and transferred to another hotel to join friends for a week's stay in Prague. I wish I could have stayed at the Metamorphis! The other hotel, despite their high star rating, looked for every way to carve money out of tourists. Another example: the Metamorphis called a taxi for me which ran on its meter. The other hotel called a taxi but didn't inform me that the rate was fixed at 2 1/2 times what the meter would have been. In conclusion: the Metamorphis is fair, welcoming and makes a wonderful "home base" if you're a tourist exploring Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by sales, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. It's always heartwarming to hear that our hotel was appreciated.