Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2017
1 minute to old town square 2 minutes to the astronomical clock 5 minutes to Jewish quarter 10 minutes to Charles Bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Israel

Hidden gem in heart of old city

Posted Sep 27, 2017
location location location.no lift and small.friendly we wrer on first floor in huge room. Bathroom super modern but walls are clear glass..should have been frosted for privacey. Standard breakfast very helpful stall exvellent vaue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Stairs & no elevator!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Good location in old town, walking distance from everything. No elevator and no valet. I do not recommend because it was awful to carry my suitcase 3 floors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent Hotel, Terrible Bed

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location!
Cons: the beds were incredibly uncomfortable
Location: Everything! Fantastic Location!
This hotel is in a fantastic location, but we were disappointed with the beds and the continental breakfast was incredibly minimal.
1 out of 5
by Tremeka

The Most Uncomfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
There are 4 reasons to stay away from this hotel. #1: the beds were like concrete. My back began to hurt within the first 15 minutes of lying down. I had slept just fine on cots with springs in my back in other cities, so I'm not spoiled. This was bad! I could barely get out of the bed the next day. I asked the receptionist if there was any padding that could go on the beds. She said no. So I slept on top of the thin comforter that was my cover. It was not much, but it helped a little. #2: the dirty toilet that greeted us upon our arrival. It was quite evident that it hadn't been cleaned. I was told the housekeeper had gone for the day so we'd have to wait until the next day. That wasn't going to happen. I cleaned it with my antibacterial wipes...in disgust. #3: the hotel falsely advertises air conditioning in the rooms. Only the rooms on the top floor have it, the lower floors do not. It was very hot the first day. Luckily, the weather really cooled off the next two days. #4: the hotel employee who sat on the last step of the stairwell as we checked out. We had to maneuver around her to avoid hitting her with the luggage. I tripped in the process and almost fell. She just laughed. The room was paid for in advance. I could not afford another hotel, otherwise I would've left after being told there was no one to clean the toilet after checking in. If I could give this place zero stars, I would.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel, in the very center of Prague

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great experienece. Great location. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by larissa

Decent place for the price

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is pretty decent. There's no air conditioning. A small table fan. It wasn't very hot while I was there but I'm glad the fan was there, otherwise I was sweating. The shower- no door no curtain and the shower head wasn't very secure therefore the floor was soaked. There's no elevator. So if you're on the top floor like I was , it's a bit of a work out to lug your belongings. Small breakfast with a couple of deli meats and cereal and bread. Location is nice, 2 minute walk from old town square. Many restaurants nearby. Hard Rock Cafe is around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel basic but that's all we wanted when we booked. Our room slept three however the bathroom was tiny and to be honest not in the best state. Soap holder was much and they had missed cleaning the middle door of the shower. Free Wi-Fi, printing facilities in reception, DVDs to borrow etc all really good but then they run it by charging for tea and coffee in the rooms! Breakfast room in my opinion is not sufficient for the size of the hotel, always crowded and running out of food, am experience not improved by the rude and stroppy lady who tops things up and clears entity tables, This isn'ta bad hotel there are just some trivial things to bear in mind before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

A great location next to the main square

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location and character
Cons: breakfast room and a lift
Location: right in the heart of old part of Prague.
The hotel is in a perfect location in the old town. The building has lots of character and is very old. Breakfast was very basic and the breakfast room too small. Lots of steep stairs if you stay at the top but the rooms have character. Would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was so nice. Very helpful. Called us a cab to take us to the airport. Nice continental breakfast daily. Small fridge in room.