Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear David, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midweek break

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel was in a great location The staff were friendly and helpful with advice of the tours and cruises Would def recommend it and will be visiting again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Recommended yo friends already!

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
I will definitely stay here again. Perfect location, excellent room and breakfast. Beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
by js from near interesting places

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear js, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
by Pablo

Pablo from Miami

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great service and well located. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Pablo, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
4 out of 5
by Dalan

In the heart of Prague!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the Iron Gate Hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with getting us taxi's and excursions. We found that the restaurant and bar staff were not friendly at all. In fact a waitress at breakfast was very rude. But the good part is that this is a really awesome building right in the middle of Old Town where all the action is. It is an easy walk to most of the major Prague attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Dalan, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This is exactly where you want to be. At old town square with all sights and restaurants within walking distance. Huge suite with two bathrooms, large windows, nice furnishings and it is very quiet. The cons were the air conditioning never got to the setting in a week's stay; the only place to hang clothing is downstairs while the bed is upstairs; and, there are no shelves in either bathroom​.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Excellent location in the old town.

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great staff Very clean Lots of smiles Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Calogero, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Spain

One word will do- fabulous!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The comfortable large room and comfortable bed.
Location: You are in the middle of the old town. It is wonderful to just walk around and enjoy.
It is right in the center of Prague close to everything you want to see. The room was large and very comfortable. We loved staying there and loved our time in Prague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope, that we can welcome you in our Hotel some other time again. Best regards, Katie reservations