Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Brilliant location for my business purposes.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Always liked this hotel and have been staying regularly for 6 years.
Cons: Bathrooms - see above.
Location: Very central for all my purposes - but this is for business rather than as a tourist.
The only comment, which we left with reception staff on checking out, would be the bathrooms are now getting a little outdated. Baths with a shower inside are not helpful and indeed can be dangerous, especially for older guests. We urged that, when refurbishing, walk-in showers be installed instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Friendly helpful staff ,5 minute walk to the old town ,breakfast was top class. Will stay here next time we are in Bratislava
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax UK

Bratislava & Vienna trip Oct 17

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Decor, quiet. Pleasant staff. Offer of welcome drink on arrival.
Location: Good central location. Castle, shops bars & restaurants all very close at hand.
Central location in Bratislava. Within easy walking distance of shops, bars, restaurants, city museum, castle and river (incl Twin City boat to Vienna). Main train station a short tram ride away. Hotel was in a very nice old building, very tastefully decorated. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Cosy bar. Very good breakfast. Would certainly recommend if staying in Bratislava.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex,UK

Best hotel in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Décor/uniqueness, location, staff, relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A ten minute walk to old town (turn left when you leave hotel) with its numerous restaurants and bars. The Danube is about a 5 minute walk.
The best European hotel that I have stayed in. Situated a short walk from the old town yet so quiet it`s hard to find fault. All staff were friendly and professional, stylish décor, comfortable bed and room generally. If I were to visit Bratislava again I wouldn`t hesitate to stay here again. Thoroughly recommended to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We loved this little hotel. We were greeted with sparkling wine and delicious cookies. They went above and beyond to make our short stay as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend staying here if you visit Bratislava.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Vienna

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. This was noticeable from our stays in Brataslava & Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. A lot of nice touches like a welcoming glass of sparkling wine and homemade cookies in the lobby.. The resteraunt served many local dishes and enjoyed eating there on a rainy evening. The location was a close walk to the Old Town area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The service in this hotel is how service should be in all hotel's.
Cons: Evrything was perfect
Location: Everything is walking distance, a great location
Location is great, right outside old town walking distance to everything. Rooms are large and very clean and well taken care off. Breakfast is fantastic. You cannot go wrong with this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central hotel in the old part of Bratislava .

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel with great character - a lovely library and great art everywhere including in the rooms . Great location for the tram to the station and to walk into the charming old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff helpful....great recommendations for things to do