Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amy from Clarksville, TN

Very hard to find and Noisy, but Nice

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and in a wonderful location. It seemed pretty safe, although the town as a whole did not feel quite as safe. We enjoyed walking around the Old Town area. The problem is that it is very difficult to find and there is little parking available. You must pick up the key at one location and we asked the staff there about how to get to the apartment. The staff were friendly, but not very helpful regarding how to find the apartment. They showed us basically where it was on the map, but did not give very specific details, like that it is located in the courtyard of a restaurant/bar and that you must take your luggage through the middle of it and its patrons. This information is also not provide on the written information that is given to you at check-in. We ate at the restaurant in the courtyard and it was very good. One thing I found very funny is that quiet time is at 10 PM when the restaurant is open until 2 AM. Also, there was a lot of noise around the apartment and there is no AC, so sleeping was a little difficult. Finally, our apartment did not have a washer, despite it being shown in the online listing and on the listing information and was one of the big reasons for us picking this apartment over others that were similar. When we called to ask about it, the staff said that they would bring it in the morning, but they never did. The apartment was clean and comfortable and despite the few problems and noise, we enjoyed our stay there.
1 out of 5
by dan from Kansas City Missouri

Zero Stars - Don't waste your time with this place

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Read all of this! We did not stay at this hotel, but beause I was charged for it anyway, they sent me the survey. Bottom line is the description of the hotel left out a "small detail" until AFTER you paid for it. You have to go across town to check in and pick up the key, then travel to the hotel to stay. This was not in the "fine print" part of the listing. It cost more to do that in cab fare than the cost of the nights stay. You only find this out after paying, which I found terribly misleading at 10:30 at night. The facility is over a bar and there is no sign. I had an online chat with Hotels.com and the "robot" at the other end had no sympathy and was obviously not listening and reading off a script. I was not offered any type of compromise for the deliberate misinformation and we stayed at another hotel up the street. I was charged full price, which I will be disputing with Visa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Hotel even if its offered for Free!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
I would not recommend this place to any family!!! Horrible experience overall. Avoid this at any cost. This is basically a standalone apartment with no hotel personnel on the premise - no reception desk. No one cleaned our room for 3 days! There is no elevator-- we had to carry our luggage 4 flights of steep stairs. There is a restaurant underneath and the noise level is horrible all night long. They would not accept credit cards that were not embossed. They wanted a $200 additional security deposit even after we paid the entire bill up front. The hotel owners are clear across town and very very rude and unhelpful.
3 out of 5
by Mohammad from Goettingen, Germany

Great accessibility at Old Town Residence

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
My family and I stayed at Old Apartment for four nights. The place was big, clean, comfortable and had a very excellent access to city center and sights. There is an Albert market nearby which you can access by a five minute walk. The entrance to the apartment is behind a restaurant. For check-in, you have to go to other part of city (by taxi about 10 Euros, 300 CZK); they will also ask you to pay around 200 Euros for security deposit which was uncalled for. During your stay, if you ask anything as service from their office, they will charge you for sending the service (like new towels). Apparently, you have to prepare to see some stuff that you do not see elsewhere!
4 out of 5
by robert from west brookfield

prague

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
family visit to prague, excellent location
3 out of 5
by robert from west brookfield MA

family visit to praque

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
family visit hot water failed on morning of check out so no shower or time to deal with it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Huge space, excellent location, hard to get to

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: If you are in Prague to experience Old Town, then this is the perfect location.
The room it self was perfect. Huge is an understatement. We booked the 2 bedroom and there were enough beds throughout to sleep 10 people comfortably. the layout was unique, and there was a roof top deck that had a beautiful view of Old Town rooftops. You really feel like your experiencing Old Town Prague here. The kitchen was huge. there are two table and chair sets in the apartment so all ten people could eat comfortably if you had that many people in your party. Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the courtyard bar - they were open till 2 am every night we were there, and I never heard any noise inside the apartment. And I was traveling with a very noise sensitive 4 month old. One negative is that there are a few flights of stairs. If you require an elevator this is not the place for you. Also, and I cannot stress this enough - if you are driving DO NOT stay here. There is literally nowhere to park. The closest parking was 2km away, and was 75 dollars (American) per DAY. Then there is the added inconvenience of having to pickup your keys at another location. The location really is NOT walking distance, especially if you have luggage - so you'll need to plan ahead for that.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Sth Woodford

Great apartments

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The apartments were in a great location near the Old Town. The apartment was very spacious and roomy, it was clean and comfortable. The apartments supplied free wi-fi and had a bar and resturant downstairs. The double bed was missing some slats in the base making it very uncomfortable however the apartment had an extra 3 single beds so it wasnt a problem. As we were in a party of 7 people we prearranged airport transfers with the hotel so had a driver waiting for us when we landed, who took us first to the hotel to book in and then onto the apartments and we got picked up in plenty of time for our flight home. Not sure how we would have managed in taxi's as the apartments were some distance from the hotel or arranged for cabs to take us back to the airport. We never went to the hotel or used their facilites except to book in therefore am unable to rate thier services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valentina

Location!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Orbitz
Perfect location. Just step away from major attractions, restaurants, public transportation.The apartment has everything you need for your stay. Kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker. Towels, hair dryer, toilet paper. Quiet. Clean. I recommend for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arya

Wow stunning location of apartment

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Ebookers
I was a bit concerned initially about the apartment location and office location from reviews as I have two young kids. But if you book airport transfer from them there is no need to go to their office for check in. The taxi driver will handover the keys to you.The location and view from the apartment is stunning with river view. Tram and bus station just outside the apartment. You also do late night walks. Its close to TESCO and a shopping mal. The only stuff missing was a BIN in kitchen and no english TV except CNN. But if can take a pad then it will be better for the kids. WiFi is available. Help is there 24/7. Book with them and it will be great family break.