Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Perfect location, helpful staff and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Nice hotel located in the middle of the Old Town Praha 1. Very nice hotel personnel. Room was clean. Would recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Definitely stay there again.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location right in the middle of the Old Town. Everything of interest within easy walking distance. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. Breakfast adequate. The room was rather sparse and could have done with an easy chair and a mirror in the bedroom. Blackout curtains would be a good idea as the light woke me up every morning. (Which was not a bad thing as had lots to do).Bathroom ok with good shower, but I missed having a bath. A very good 3* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Best Room Ever

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a fantastic room that was enormous! The beautiful room really made our stay special. The hotel's location is great as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location superb

Posted Apr 25, 2017
despite being in the middle of old town, it was surprisingly quiet. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice and friendly hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: A clean hotel with huge rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Although advertised Wifi was not accessible within our room (35) during the stay.
Location: Very close to the Old Town Square and within easy walk of the New Town, Jewish quarter Charles Bridge. Palace is short tram ride away or 20 min walk.
The hotel provided a good base in a great location for a weekend. The closeness to the Old Square and nightlife meant that there was some street noise, most local bars close about 11. The noise was not excessive and did not disturb us but if you prefer silence it would not be for you. We visited this hotel after a recommendation from a friend and have, since returning yesterday, already recommended to a family member for their summer stay
3 out of 5
by Ida

Great location-Miserably Cold Room-3rd Flr Walkup

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy and fast. The staff at check in was professional and kind. The night staff was curt and rude. The room was on the top floor and in a section of the hotel that is not accessible by an elevator. As a traveler who has mobility issues, it was incredibly painful and inconvenient to have to climb 3 floors to get to the room multiple times per day. It was also freezing in the room. Even with the heat turned all the way up, the room never got to a reasonable temperature. My husband and I had to request two additional blankets and sleep fully clothed in order to be warm enough. On the plus side, it was mere steps from the old Prague square, shopping, and restaurants. The room and rest of the hotel were clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by cala from norfolk

excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel is in a perfect location to old square...a minutes walk. the room is cosy but ample. the room we had right at the front was quite noisy as prague finishes late at night then the road cleaners appear. if you are not bothered by a little noise which we were not then it is great. the breakfast was in with the price of the room there was plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful comfortable clean modern room in a renovated 14th century building. Excellent breakfast and restaurant on the premises. Very convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid

Family Christmas trip 2016

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! We were able to walk to everything. Common area was a casual, fun atmosphere to visit with other guests. Staff was helpful and always available. Room was fairly quite considering it was in the middle of everything! We loved our stay