Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very average hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does have a perfect location, right in the city centre and there is a market right outside it. The breakfast include in our fee was great too. Their own Italian restaurant is great, and the receptionists are very helpful as well. This 3 star hotel is no way near 3 star, it is at a hostel level, and needs some attention so badly. The room is small, The carpet is dirty, the building is wore down quite a bit, the "double bed" is in fact 2 single beds put together. we stayed there for from Monday to Saturday, we did not have any cleaning from Wednesday, i.e. no hovering, no new bed sheet and no shower gel replaced, they only changed the bin bag. Another very unusual thing is you need 3 separate keys to enter to your room: the main door, the hall door and your room door, despite the door will lock when you close it(so you can open it inside by turning the handle), the staff requires you to further lock each door using the key, the problem is each time you leave the hotel you need to use all 3 keys to unlock all doors, it does not only inconvenience but also can be a potential risk in the event of fire. This hotel has no lobby hall and the reception is a tiny office. Overall this hotel isn't that comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I think I deserved much more for the price I paid for this hotel in non peak season! Frist, there is no formal reception in this hotel and reception lady sometimes not in at all! Secondly, the hotel building is just above a restaurant and steps to each floor is dark..... My room's door locker is old, unsteady and loose; anyone could be easily kicked with force! The toilet seat is very cheap plastic which is not steady either! If you want to enjoy your Prague trip, please avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to tours and Central Prague

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The only real complaint about the hotel would have to be the beds. Extremely uncomfortable and hard. If you have back problems, I would really recommend finding a place to stay that has better beds. It was bearable for our 3 night stay but only just...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and good for the budget

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
2 out of 5
by nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, in the centre of it all

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, and the price was very fair.
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could be renovated a little bit.
Location: Wenceslas Square within a couple blocks. Castle is easily walkable as well.
I really liked this hotel. It reminding me more of a boarding house, the way it was laid out, but in a good way. The room itself was very different than a typical hotel room. Very European with an interesting layout that was a nice change from the ordinary. Great market directly at front steps of hotel. Very close to Wenceslas Square, if that's your thing. 100 restaurants within a few blocks. Staff was friendly upon checkin.
1 out of 5
by Marissa from USA

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
very dissatisfied, i don't know why the review was good that's why I booked. stayed only 5 minutes went out and look for another hotel near the old town got better real hotel pay little more than this pension corto, Came back and check out immediately paid for 1 day without staying, that's how bad it is. room smell strong mildew, like mushrooms, out the window very filthy, scared to get bacteria infection inhilation. the corridors scary very dark, 3 keys for 3 doors. not safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, nasty smell

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel would not adjust the price despite the fact that they gave us a smaller room with less beds than I had booked. Not happy about that. Receptionist claimed she understood the issue and would call the "head receptionist", but would simply pick up the phone and pretend to dial numbers. Spoke in her native tongue to another girl in the office and simply said nothing could be done. Not pleased at all. The washroom had an awful smell to it that we never adjusted to, and it filtered in to the bedroom. The hotel does have a great location though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The hotel couldn't be more central, fantastic location, I was able to walk to the main attractions within minutes. my room was at the 5th floor with no lift (getting there was a bit of an effort), toilet was clean but the room and the carpet were not very clean. Would recommend for young people and short period of time.