Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Charles Bridge, good for a short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: See above
Being close to Charles Bridge is a big advantage. However, the facilities really need to be improved. As a tall person, I was quite uncomfortable in my room, and did not sleep too well. In terms of sound, the walls are thin and I could here the next door people. In addition, because I was on the highest floor in the pension combined with the fact that it was 85 degrees Fahrenheit in Prague at my time staying, the room was DANGEROUSLY hot!!!! The level of humidity in the rooms is something that the pension should take into consideration as this is a serious safety hazard especially for people with medical conditions. I almost passed out during my last night; the fan/AC that was provided barely need its job and I had to ask the staff for an additional one. I am giving this place three stars because its livable in the short term and is convenient in terms of the location, otherwise it would have been a two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodation but good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location but there are pubs/restaurant close by as well as in the Hotel so be aware that there is some noise. That said it didn't cause us any problems. Our room was large but the décor was worn and dated and the furniture was sparse however the bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean, and the broken shower fitting was repaired the same day that I reported it so couldn't fault the service in that respect. Wi-Fi worked in the room ok but don't expect many English speaking tv channels if that's your thing, we only had news channels in English. Elevator only goes to 2nd floor so if you need that make sure to let them know when booking. Buffet breakfast wasn't great, little choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Great location, but . . .

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location was excellent, nice staff.
Cons: At least scrub the food particles and stains off the walls by the tables.
Perfect location 3 min. walk from the Chas. Bridge; relatively quiet street, but if your room is on the 2nd or higher floor facing the noisy courtyard, as was mine, that's a problem. The whole place is very tired and needs a through cleaning and spruce up. My room was furnished in Early Thrift Store, not very comfortable nor functional. It wasn't especially clean either, although the bathroom was good. Breakfast Buffet is so-so, and not available before 8 a.m. Choices include room temperature canned fruit cocktail. The staff are quite nice. I would not, however, stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jeanine

Great choice

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay. Perfect location, Comfy bed, comforters and pillows. Large room too! Bring earplugs, revelers stay out until all hours of the night.
3 out of 5
by Joshua

Great Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location was perfect ! We would stay here again just for the easy location. The hotel was older, and the room had a very, very squeaky floor and old furnishings. The bed was comfortable! It was also a good price.
4 out of 5
by Md Akram Hossain from Bangladesh

Excellent location - Room Medium

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
I've taken my family out. Location is excellent Just beside Charles Bridge. 2 minutes to old Town Square, Staroměstské underground and mini market. Room was big. Breakfast was good. Very helpful reception. They provide me baby bed. Our bed was very comfortable. Negative point will be the wooden floor creates lots of noise and small lift. Overall price versus stay is money worthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muchen

Location location location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Clean safe very friendly staff. The 2 broken lamps, toilet seat and towel were quickly tended to, but the toilet seat and towel racks still need fixing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

prague old town

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
room was too hot and not able to turn radiator down or off or open window-only thing not good.people were very helpful, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Near the main places
This proved to be an excellent location for me as I was working at both DAMU and HAMU. Just away from the impossible throng of Karlova but with plenty of opportunity for dipping in and out of that madness. Room was compact but the water was hot and the room was clean. Staff pleasant and helpful.