Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prague

Old town charm

Posted Oct 28, 2017
The hotel is situated right in the heart of the old City square. Within walking distance to everything. I would not stay anywhere else. The Hotel Restaraunt serves great traditional meals in a small town setting. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Lenka, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, we would like to thank you for your great feedback about your stay at Savic hotel. With best regards Lenka Subrtova Room Division Manager Hotel Savic s.r.o.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed many times in Prague. Booked a superior room which was far too small. Bathroom also tiny. Outside bar/ cafe staff great however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Lenka, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for you honest feedback. If you will decide to come to Prague and stay again in our hotel, we will make your stay more comfortable. With best regards Lenka Subrtova Room Division Manager Hotel Savic s.r.o.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Small, centrally located

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Wonderful staff. Beautiful room. Excellent advice from the desk. We ate at the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. The food and wait staff were excellent. The value was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is perfect to Astronomical clock

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Prague is always wonderful. Lots of tourists. Exhibition of Muska. Dali and Warhol. Worth a look.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Nice room - very bad sleep due to street noise.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The well furnished with all the needed amenities room. Over all nice staff and the good food restaurant, in the heart of town.
Cons: A good night sleep is impossible due to continuous very high level street noise. AND a 4 star hotel should not run out of hot water for a 9am shower.
Location: Old Towne, a perfect area for experiencing the charm and fell of Prague.
If you want to be in a well furnished with all the needed amenities room with an overall nice staff and a good restaurant BUT continuous terribly high street noise that prevents you from good sleep conditions, this is the place for you, in Old Towne section...I would NOT go back here again. Lastly, a top hotel should not run out of hot water for a 9am shower as i experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Laver Cup retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Its location was excellent and the interior décor was good. Food, staff and hospitality cannot be faulted.
Cons: Installing a lift between floor 3 and 4. Whilst the beams in the room were a feature, they were also challenging.
Location: The hotel is 2 mins from the old town square; 5 mins from Charles Bridge; 5 mins from the Jewish Quarter on foot & 15 minutes by tram from the castle.
We spent 4 very pleasant days at the hotel, the experience made all the more memorable by the excellent tennis at the Laver Cup with Roger hitting the winning shot. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring the all the sights although was a little noisy on the first night, particularly with the window open. The staff were very obliging and hospitable and the food at breakfast and dinner was very good, I would thoroughly recommend the house red. The only disadvantage was that our room was in the rafters and, once having climbed to our room, we spent much of our time avoiding the wooden beams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Excellent small hotel in central location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and quality.
Cons: Better signage on the approach road to the hotel. Taxi drivers had great difficulty finding the hotel, even with satnav.
Location: Central Prague offers a great number of things to enjoy and it is an easy journey to cross the river and enjoy the palace and its views.
The Savic is a small hotel in central Prague. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent with no pressure or rush you often find in larger hotels. Our rooms were very good and maintained to a high standard. The hotel was advised in advance that one of the party was coeliac and gluten free bread was provided, but no cereal.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Charming boutique hotel right in Old Town

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful charming Old World style boutique hotel right in the heart of the city. Helpful, pleasant staff, huge room with poster bed. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
by Clement

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel on a side street not far from Market Square. My room on the 4th floor was quiet and comfortable. At checkin (I was quite late) was very efficient and the man at the desk offered to help with luggage as the hotel elevator only went to the third floor. He provided lots of information about Prague and what was available. A nice hot breakfast was included. I certainly would stay again the next time I come to Prague. It's also in easy walking distance to the Metro which I used to get to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great location near Old Town Square; good price

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to Old Town Square and Charles Bridge. Staff is very friendly with a special thanks to Lenka at the reception desk and wait staff. Good value for the location as well as a good value with breakfast buffet included with made to order eggs as well as good choice of meats, cheeses and fruit. Room and bathrooms were better than expected.