Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A visit to the Opera to see La Traviata.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location and character.
Cons: There is no vehicle access for this hotel. Taxis pick up and drop off 150 metres away on a steep. cobbled pedestrian area.
Location: The streets of Bratislava Old Town are cobbled and steep in some parts and not suitable for those with mobility problems. Otherwise, brilliant area!
Thoroughly enjoyed all of it. A great place to visit. Our trip was designed around a visit to the Opera and we chose to do it because the performance we wanted to see cost over 7 times as much in London. The New National Theatre of Bratislava (Narodni Divadlo) is a superb modern building with excellent acoustics and seats. The entire cost, flights, hotel theatre tickets and transfers was almost the same as the cost of London tickets only! The production was excellent and performed in Italian. My only criticism is that the over stage translation was only in Slovak, The Prague Narodni Divadlo gives both Czech and English translations. Bratislava itself is a fascinating and compact city with good, cheap public transport working on the same system as Amsterdam, where tickets are bought for any period from 1 hour to 1 week. The castle and old fortifications are fascinating, as are the many museums. It is a friendly city and I would return for another visit with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

500 Year old hotel in the heart of Bratislava

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel was spacious and well appointed
Cons: A better choice of pillows!
The hotel was beautiful and we had a living room with a separate bedroom. The hotel is at least 500 years old and is literally in the heart of Bratislava. We were surrounded by lots of cafes and restaurants as well as many tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Beautiful hotel, amazing room

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Very luxurious suite, very comfortable, large lounge dining area with fully equipped kitchen. Only negative was the breakfast, poor standard in comparison to the luxury of the hotel. Apart from that I couldn't fault it. Very good value for money, will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: everything except a little too thin walls Special thanks to the staff member Catherina, extremely friendly and helpful
A good hotel in the perfect location, a walking distance to any place of interest, friendly staff, good breakfast, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Perfect location slap bang in the old town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Apart from staff trying to remove plates from under our nose at breakfast all in all perfect boutique hotel.. staff need to engage and smile more..
3 out of 5
by Shlomo

Suitable for young people with light luggage.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel in the city center is ideal. The hotel does not have a double bed, only two beds closed together (I phoned the hotel before booking and they told me there was a double bed, when we arrived they explained that this was a double bed in their country). Take into account that there is no vehicle access to the hotel, only 400 meters away. We did not know and it was not easy to haul suitcases. In the upstairs room we received a sloping ceiling and should be careful when raising our heads (we got some blows). The window in the room is high and to see the interesting street you have to climb a chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls Ontario

Great stay in the centre

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Room size and comfort
Cons: Noise barrier on fron windows
Location: Right in the middle of all the Old Town activity
Very good hotel, large spacious room, good breakfast, comfortable bed, location on the main pedestrian street. The rooms can be quite noisy from all of the late night partying on the street depending on day of the week and room location. They do have rooms that do not face the front street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Tough location to find an upscale hotel. This is a 2 star hotel but is situated in the middle of old town. Rooms were VERY warm and A/C needs recharge (not blowing cold air). If the hotel and rooms were warm in March, then summer months must be tough. The food is subpar along with the service but once again this hotel is situated in a fantastic location. If you need a place to rest your hat with limited amenities, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very surprised of the location and size of the roomsvery clean and tidy, breakfast was good quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in convienient location.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very pleasant staff and very hospitable.Would have preferred the hotel to have a restaurant and bar.