Ratings based on 1,772 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location, horrible bedsheets.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Safe and secure setting. Pleasant staff at front desk. Cool, well restored building. Loaned us adaptors for our computer and hair straighter needs.
Cons: The sheets were like sleeping on sandpaper, awful and were fragranced which we did not appreciate. The breakfast had very little for vegan diets.
Location: Close to the center of Old Town, a couple of blocks from a mall with a department store, food court, and Tesco grocery store inside.
This hotel has a lot of potential. Considering the age and history of the building, the hotel has done a very good job of updating and restoring it. Our luggage arrived 4 days after we did. We had a very nice front desk gentleman who would call the airline and ask about our luggage, very much appreciated. However, there were no robes, slippers, toothbrushes etc offered to help us during this major inconvenience. It would saved us some $$$. We were definitely given one of the smaller rooms, based on the Expedia pictures, however the bathroom was more than adequately sized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Lovely hotel in a central location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Staff were very friendly, the room was excellent with plenty of space and facilities. One of the best hotels we have stayed and I cannot recommend it highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunfermline, scotland

Great Hotel, Stylish, historical and close to town

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location. Lovely staff. Amazing breakfast. Room and hotel contemporary and warm with history too. Lots of nice touches, like homemade biscuits and treats everyday and a tea and coffee station on each floor. Only downside was the shower and there was no bath, but this did not spoil our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

central praque

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: central, clea,n helpful staff
Location: close to river cruise, Charles Bridge, Prague Castle to mention just a few
hotel was excellent. Breakfast buffet was plentiful. All amenities were close by shops and markets Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great mini break

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. It was clean warm and comfortable. Can’t fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Stay Ever!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: I really liked everything as I said above, it was one of the nicest stays I've had in a long time at a hotel.
Cons: I work remotely and had to resign on wifi every hour or so but that is being nick picky. Business travelers would probably like to know this tip too.
Location: You are within walking distance to most all of the major attractions! Very convenient location.
This hotel is just top notch — from their staff to the rooms to the breakfast buffet! Every little detail has been considered. You really feel like you are being taken care of which is lost in many hotels these days. The room was fabulously decorated and clean. The did provide a very tasty glass of champagne upon arrival and even gave me a lovely parting Czech gift. And to my surprised the left a bottle of complimentary wine in my room. Unfortuatnely, I didn't have time to drink it plus I was by myself ;) I really didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for central Prague.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Decoration, homely-feel, staff friendliness, relaxed atmosphere, room comfort.
Cons: Only negative was the noise of people coming from the bars down the road. Family members staying with rooms to the courtyard had a silent night.
Location: Centrally located in a backstreet within easy walk of the major attractions.
Our first impressions of the Hotel as we arrived were very good, it is clean bright and looked newly decorated. For an old building with high ceilings, the decorative condition is very good. We were given a friendly welcome in reception on arrival and a glass of sparkling wine. Our room was spacious and very clean and was well-furnished. Tea and coffee-making facilities are located on each floor with a sitting area. There was a very good selection of breakfast foods, including hot food (eggs, sausages etc.), cereals, fruit, cold meats, fish, breads, juices etc. They cater for gluten-free and provided me with tasty gluten-free rolls and cakes. The Hotel is located in the Old Town in a one-way street opposite a police station and the building adjoins a church. The building has historical significance and HRH Prince Charles visited in 1992. The street had very little car traffic however there are bars further down the street and if you have a room to the road you will hear raised voices as they go by, even though the windows are double-glazed. On departure we were given a small gift. The staff were excellent and were always happy to help with suggestions and to make bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

The Staff are the Best

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Every question we had they answered. We even stopped by two days after we checked out to inquire on tram tickets and directions and they still helped us. Breakfast was delicious and the coffee/tea service was a relaxing touch to a busy sightseeing day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramstein, Germany

Clean, friendly, and comfortable.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The breakfast and the caring staff.
This is an excellent choice in Prague. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful. The breakfast is expensive and tasty. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much and would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet, comfortable!