Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami and Sao Paulo

a excellete experiece and pleasant

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Super accomodation ! Excellent staff and services Calm Location was super excellent. Could not be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Very close to some great historical sights. Clean good size room and polite helpful staff.
Cons: being picky but a larger TV perhaps.
Location: Hotel is right in the centre of the old town. the astronomical clock, cathedrals and the powder gate all very very close
So easy to see some great buildings just seconds from the lobby. My room had a fantastic view of the Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel steps away from Old Town square. Room spotless, good size. Staff service top notch. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Four day business trip for conference in Prague

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious room
Cons: Well, it can't really be improved, but the fact there is only one small lift, which broke down one morning, makes for a bottleneck at key times.
Location: Ungelt Jazz club across the street.
Arrived very late at 2 am. I called the hotel from the airport in Corfu I was flying from, and they arranged a car to pick me up. I don't know how I'd have managed without. Given the proximity of the hotel to the tourist heard of Prague, it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was big, very clean, and the bed and bedding very comfortable. All in all an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prague Visit - July 2017

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Overall we loved our stay at hotel ventana. It was a 50 meter walk to the old town square and the astronomical clock. The staff recommended a restaurant overlooking Charles bridge which exceeded our expectations, coordinated a 6 hour walking tour and car service to the airport. Will be staying at ventana when we return to Prague.
5 out of 5
by trevor

Brilliant Hotel

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Best location possible and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely!!

Posted May 23, 2017
I can not fault this hotel at all! It is very central for walking around Prague. Room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast had everything you might want, including bubbles! All the staff were very polite and helpful, even gave us drinks on arrival! If I return to Prague I will definitely return to the Ventana hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel very near town square

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had an excellent stay at the Ventana. There is ongoing construction in front of the hotel but once inside, it was not noticeable. We stayed in Jr Suites and they have lots of space but no windows except skylight type. The comfort and location of the hotel was very nice. Also, we ate at the Black Tower and the Blue Duck, both booked and recommended by the concierge, and they were excellent meals. The wifi was strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, very comfortable.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, with generous buffet breakfast and welcome complimentary tea and cake in the afternoon. Right next to old town square with most sites within easy walking distance. Only drawback was there was no complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice upscale hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Practically in old town square. 7 minute walk to nearest tram. Super breakfast and lovely staff.