Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwoods Wisconsin

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Liked the size, location, breakfast and room.
Cons: the comforters on the king bed were rather awkward as they were two single ones
Location: We were able to wander in any direction from our hotel and there were pieces of history everywhere
Spending a week in Prague we wanted a small, comfortable hotel that allowed us to walk most places and this hotel provide us with that. The breakfast was very ample with plenty of good choices. Hotel staff was friendly and room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Prague city break

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast and great location for exploring Old Town Prague. Although Prague is busy, the hotel was an oasis of calm
Cons: Can't think of much to improve. Perhaps some cooling aircon as the room could get quite warm, although a fan was provided. This was a minor point only
Location: Fantastic location just yards from Old Town Square in the heart of Prague tourist centre. All the main sites of Prague are within walking distance
We arrived a bit tired and grumpy after our airport taxi booking had let us down but that all disappeared when we entered the Ventana. The concierge and team were excellent and made us feel instantly at home with some sparkling wine while we checked in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel location was excellent, just yards from the Old Town Square. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel does a nice complimentary afternoon tea to rest after a hard day sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful with advice on trips, places to eat etc and couldn't have been more helpful, making booking for us and going the extra mile to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again when next in Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location, Pretty Room

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Best location ever! Right in the middle of all parts of Prague. We could see the Church of Our Lady before Týn in our windows! A bit loud at night due to the location but if you close your windows, it is fine. Breakfast was included and was a wide array! Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: Location is perfect. at few meters of Prague Astonomical clock.
Location is perfect. At few meters of Prague Astonomical clock and beatiful buildings and churches
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami and Sao Paulo

a excellete experiece and pleasant

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Super accomodation ! Excellent staff and services Calm Location was super excellent. Could not be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Very close to some great historical sights. Clean good size room and polite helpful staff.
Cons: being picky but a larger TV perhaps.
Location: Hotel is right in the centre of the old town. the astronomical clock, cathedrals and the powder gate all very very close
So easy to see some great buildings just seconds from the lobby. My room had a fantastic view of the Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be happier!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Wonderful boutique hotel steps away from Old Town square. Room spotless, good size. Staff service top notch. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Four day business trip for conference in Prague

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, spacious room
Cons: Well, it can't really be improved, but the fact there is only one small lift, which broke down one morning, makes for a bottleneck at key times.
Location: Ungelt Jazz club across the street.
Arrived very late at 2 am. I called the hotel from the airport in Corfu I was flying from, and they arranged a car to pick me up. I don't know how I'd have managed without. Given the proximity of the hotel to the tourist heard of Prague, it was very quiet and peaceful. The room was big, very clean, and the bed and bedding very comfortable. All in all an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prague Visit - July 2017

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Overall we loved our stay at hotel ventana. It was a 50 meter walk to the old town square and the astronomical clock. The staff recommended a restaurant overlooking Charles bridge which exceeded our expectations, coordinated a 6 hour walking tour and car service to the airport. Will be staying at ventana when we return to Prague.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels