Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Professional staff. Terrific breakfast (included in room rate.) Great location. Excellent water pressure. Endless hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

what a find!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Great breakfasts. Lovely view from breakfast room.
Cons: Hairdryer that did not cut out half way through drying hair,
Location: Christmas market Astronomical clock Lots of beautiful churches Near restaurants and bars
Really helpful staff - recommendations for eating, directions and tours. Room amazing - on 2 levels with bedroom and bathroom on mezzanine floor. Huge bath. Central to all attractions in old town. Very close to old town Christmas market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge Kent

BEST Place to stay in Prague!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. Very close to so many great restaurants and bars
Very Central, so easy to walk everywhere but quiet hotel even though it is so central. Stone throw away from Beautiful Old Town Square and great restaurants, and bars. Very short walk to the Charles Bridge and Wenceslas Square. We loved the breakfast which was from 7am to 11am and so much to choose from and included Bubbly if you wanted it with Breakfast. Our room was a Superior Room which was huge and had lovely high ceilings. The soundproofing was fantastic. We stayed for New Years and after, seriously could not of booked a better hotel for location. The staff were so polite, helpful and always there. Wi-fi was free and worked in our room and through out the hotel and was fast. Safe in the room was easy to use. Mini Bar was well stocked and OK prices. The cleanliness of the room was spotless, and a nice touch with a chocolate every night. We were offered a glass of bubbly on arrival. Superb hotel, fantastic location, we wouldn't book anywhere else. This was our first time to Prague and we felt lucky we had booked this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel - home from home

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The Ventana hotel is close to the Old Town square so perfectly placed for all the amazing markets and sights that Prague offers at this time of year. From entering the Hotel to the time we left staff were helpful and welcoming and it was a pleasure to go back to the hotel in the evening. Our cases were lost in transit for a couple of days and the staff at the hotel regularly called the airline to check up on progress. The room was clean, spacious and warm. The breakfast was lovely and so was the complimentary afternoon tea in the 'library'. The hotel was an oasis of calm in an otherwise hectic city and I could not recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location, location and staff

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The Ventana was in the perfect location ... right off Old Town Square and walking distance to all the major sites. Even though it was in the midst of a crowded area, our third floor room was very quiet. We liked the breakfast buffet, which was included, and there was a nice bar area. The staff was great ... extremely helpful and professional in dealing with guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Staff were attentive and helpful. The hotel was beautifully presented and clean. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwoods Wisconsin

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Liked the size, location, breakfast and room.
Cons: the comforters on the king bed were rather awkward as they were two single ones
Location: We were able to wander in any direction from our hotel and there were pieces of history everywhere
Spending a week in Prague we wanted a small, comfortable hotel that allowed us to walk most places and this hotel provide us with that. The breakfast was very ample with plenty of good choices. Hotel staff was friendly and room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Prague city break

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast and great location for exploring Old Town Prague. Although Prague is busy, the hotel was an oasis of calm
Cons: Can't think of much to improve. Perhaps some cooling aircon as the room could get quite warm, although a fan was provided. This was a minor point only
Location: Fantastic location just yards from Old Town Square in the heart of Prague tourist centre. All the main sites of Prague are within walking distance
We arrived a bit tired and grumpy after our airport taxi booking had let us down but that all disappeared when we entered the Ventana. The concierge and team were excellent and made us feel instantly at home with some sparkling wine while we checked in. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the hotel location was excellent, just yards from the Old Town Square. Breakfast was lovely and the hotel does a nice complimentary afternoon tea to rest after a hard day sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful with advice on trips, places to eat etc and couldn't have been more helpful, making booking for us and going the extra mile to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again when next in Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location, Pretty Room

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Best location ever! Right in the middle of all parts of Prague. We could see the Church of Our Lady before Týn in our windows! A bit loud at night due to the location but if you close your windows, it is fine. Breakfast was included and was a wide array! Friendly Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Location: Location is perfect. at few meters of Prague Astonomical clock.
Location is perfect. At few meters of Prague Astonomical clock and beatiful buildings and churches