Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester

Krakow is lovely

Posted May 14, 2018
Once inside, the facilities and rooms are okay, but the entrance and exterior of the building are very run down. The city has some areas in need of tidying but generally beautiful and some great architecture mixing modern with classical. Avoid Moomoo steakhouse. It was the only serious disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2018 by Angel House, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
Great staff, lovely room ..I was very pleased with everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Marta H., Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you! We are too very happy that you have enjoyed your stay! ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent pleasant experience.....

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Our experience was amazing. Unfortunately, the flights of stairs would make it impossible for a sick or handicapped person to stay at Angel House. Another surprise for us is that the Hotel's website led us to believe that a tour of the salt mine would be arranged. In fact, the hotel does not arrange for any tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2018 by Marta H., Hotel Management
Dear Georguis, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed stay at Angel House. When it comes to the lack of evelator, unfortunately that is part of charm of living in the Old Town. As most of the buildings are historical, it is impossible to have an elevator. That's why we have left an information about that on our website and in the reservation confirmation e-mail. As for tours, we can arrange them, but that's upon guests' request. Anyway, we hope that someday in the future you would like to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Yorkshire, England

Well located

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Don't be fooled by the entrance! The old entrance to the building is deceptive and the accommodation is modern and bright. Easy 20 minute walk to the station and only 5-10 minutes to the main market square. Good spread provided for breakfast and able to make unlimited tea/coffee in the dining area. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient as it close to public transportation

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: have available staff for check in at all times
Excellent location and very helpful staff. My baggage did not arrive with the flight and the personnel at the hotel helped to recover my bag before my flight back home. My trip was only 2 days so this was indeed helpful. Very important to remember to call the hotel with your check in time as the hotel closes down and you will not be able to get your key
3 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small and did not represent the pictures on the internet. The shower cannot be used because the shower door opens to the inside and one cannot stand in the shower and close the door since the door goes all the way to the back shower wall. Carrying suitcases three flights up is far from ideal. There is no help with the suitcases from the b&b.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ok hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Very warm. Clean.
Cons: External and stairwell.
Location: Excellent location between the Jewish Quarter and the main square.
The outside of the hotel and stairwell was very poor and off-putting. The rooms were ok. Breakfast was limited and preparation of breakfast could be heard in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful stuff. They try to managed all our requirements(they gave us an umbrella, kept our luggage, very good suggestions for sightseeing). Good breakfast and amazing location. Our room smell bad. I can't say if it smelled to cigarette or humidity. Guests smoked in their room. We told to the receptionist and she solved that inconvenient. But it is a good hotel in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and modern accommodation with free wifi.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, modern accommodation. So clean and had everything we needed including bonus of free wifi. Convenient travel company so booked our trips through them as well as airport transfers. Good value for money. Only one issue was the beds - not very comfortable. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Angel House 2. The room was beautifully designed and decorated. Very stylish! The staff was really friendly and helpful! We really enjoyed our stay.