Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Other guests noisy in the middle of the night. Adequate parking for RV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Fl.

The room we stayed in for two nights was not clean

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: free parking
Cons: Just overall cleanliness would help.
Location: Small town and pretty nice.
This room was not clean. It had roaches. The plumbing was not working and we could not shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact Guest Services to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Starke Florida

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The bed was clean.
Cons: See above... a flushing toilet, no leaks in the bathroom, clean furniture to sit on, workable outlets.
Location: Great local diner and a beautiful rural area to explore.
Well the room let me attend an important family event so I am happy about that. Basically it turned out to be a clean bed to sleep in. The toilet did not flush, there was a terrible leak on the toilet tank that ran all over the bathroom floor. There was NO hot water in the room. The furniture in the room was stained and ripped apart, could not and would not sit on it. There were very few outlets and those that were there were so week and loose that nothing could be plugged into them. On our arrival night there was a wild party going on and people were peeing off the balcony, luckily this was on the opposite side of the hotel from our room. I will not use this hotel again. I do thank you for the cheap rate that made our visit possible but there are a few things that any room should have and an operational toilet and hot water are VERY important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary and Gross

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Room smelled of smoke, had black hair al over the sheets, and a stained pillow case full of heals and women’s underwear. Hopefully renovations will help as it is currently a gross hotel for prostitutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce FL

Nice hptel for weary travelers.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The Legacy Inn seemed like a ghost hotel at first because it is morphing into a Motel 6. It was hard to find, because of the signage or lack of signage. However, when we figjred it out, the lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was tidy and we managed to get a good nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comnecticut

Not as clean

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I have stayed in this hotel before and this is the first time the room was not as clean as it should be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Run down and poorly maintained hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
When I arrived I realized this hotel is now a motel 6. The sign in front has been replaced as such, but online there was no indication of this. The rppmhad a leaky faucet, loud bathroom lights that would buzz incessantly, water damage on the carpet and BUGS! I found several cockroaches in the room. Fortunately no visible signs of bed bugs, but under the bed liner it was obvious the bed itself had not been vacuumed or cleaned. While washed the sheets were still stained as well. I arrived at night at the hotel room, and the room had no soap or shampoo. During my stay the room was neither vacuumed (the floor of a room was in need of vacuuming before my arrival as there was debris all throughout it) nor the beds made. I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Linderia

Very upsetting

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We upgraded to the jacuzzi suite but the room was dirty, The towels had hair on the and holes in them. The bed had stains the jacuzzi had hair in it, the pillows were old and dirty and the pool that they advertised was out of order and the ac barely blew.... Very very uncomfortable being there i went out and brought our own pillows, blankets and cleaning supplies. Very disappointing!! Very dirty!! Needs to be shut down until it's fixed lots of work needed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was nice enough, but this place was horrendous. Looks nothing like the photos. The parking lot is shady, water leaks, power was out for 15 minutes, beds were broken, exposed lamp/wires in fixture right above shower, outdated furniture and tv, not even a sign to properly identify the place. If codes were to be called and enforced this place would be condemned. Seriously.
4 out of 5
by Jou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels