Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tupelo ms

Not a good place to stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Will never visited the hotel again! !!! The room were not a comfort sleeping area. the bathroom was not a clean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Convenient to MSU ball field by not worth price

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The immigrant manager was very attentive to our needs.
Cons: Upgrades...everything looks to be 25 yrs old
Location: Great location
First of all, expedia booked us in a smoking room. Luckily the manager had one non-smoking room available. This motel is ok for construction workers but not good for family...we were just in a bind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
We stayed here one night for MSU game. Our room was good for what we needed. The room only had enough towels for two people and we had four staying in our room. Housekeeping was not overly friendly when they had to bring more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Starkville, MS

Convenient, Comfortable

Posted May 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much. Front desk personnel were helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Rance

A lot of unfulfilled potential...

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the Days Inn is perfect for convenience to the MSU campus. The staff was friendly enough and the exterior of the hotel is reasonably well maintained. The hotel overall, however, is in serious need of a renovation from the ground up. Our room was a king suite with a large jacuzzi bathroom, sounds great, right? The furnishings were largely randomly strewn about the room, apparently to accommodate the mini fridge and microwave. Several outlets in the room didn't work and paint on the walls was peeling. The bathroom outlet didn't work, so my wife had to fix her hair using a hand mirror. The huge jacuzzi tub was broken, so it was just an empty near swimming pool in the bathroom. The bathroom furnishings were also in varying states of disrepair and generally looked worn out. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the room reasonably quiet. Its really too bad, as this could be a great location with some attention to detail. While I would stay here again if I needed a room in a pinch, there are much nicer hotels in town in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by Kent

Do NOT Stay at this Days Inn

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed in this hotel. The maid brought towels on Saturday while we were gone, but did not make the bed. The empty trash can for the bathroom sink was left at the front door. The towels were the cheapest ones I have ever seen. We only got one set of towels for each of us. There was no cart for bringing the luggage to the room. There were grocery carts from across the street in the parking lot that were available for bringing items to and from the car! The breakfast area had 3 small tables so we had to stand for breakfast. There was no butter for the waffles. They had a large squeeze margarine! No water at breakfast except for a nearby sink! The hotel was VERY expensive because it was college graduation weekend. If they felt justified in the high price per night for graduation, they could have at least had nicer accommodations! The ice machine didn't work by our end of the building so we had to walk to the other end for ice. There were 2 TVs in the room, but only one worked. Definitely will NOT stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Hotel conditions just main issue. Unfortunately, I also had to settle for a smoking room.
3 out of 5
by W Dale

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Average room, needs updating. Staff was cordial but room wasn't!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nasty hotel room

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice refrigerator and microwave. Front desk personnel were very nice.
Cons: Cleanliness, replace bed linens which were very worn.
We left this hotel after one night. We found random hairs in the bedsheets, dirty socks under the bed (not ours) and the shower was too stained/dirty to be used. Maid service consisted of removing dirty towels and not replacing them.
4 out of 5
by Tammie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels