Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Friday night

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for just Friday night. It can be a little pricey on the weekends, but Friday isn't as bad. Nice hotel and the staff, including the front desk, were very friendly and helpful. The free buffet breakfast was O.K., but could use more fruit and lo-cal options. Darlene was very efficient and friendly. I would rate the hotel higher, but it's not a luxury hotel. We would (and may) stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Very convenient to Penn State. Staff very friendly and Excellent Service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel to stay at state college, PA area

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: clean, and friendly staff
Cons: pillow and bed.. pillows were too small, and bed was too firm.
Location: A nice movie theater next door, and few good restaurants nearby.
Hotel is clean and Kelly, one of the staffs, was friendly, nice and helpful. The only complain about this place was the pillow and the bed. The pillow size was too small for me, I prefer large size of pillow. The bed was too firm.. I didn't have a good rest at the first night.. but second night was okay since I was exhausted from the previous night. Overall I would recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind the pillow/bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allwntown, Pa

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean. Good breakfast. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location the room is nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, real breakfast food
Cons: Improve landscape add more color, add more cozy seating in lobby, there was only one couch
Location: Location was good near Penn State University
The staff at the front desk was very friendly, after a 7hr drive it was very refreshing to get a friendly welcome. He checked us in very quickly and efficiently, he informed us of all the amenities in the hotel. Our suite was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and linens were soft. Our only discomfort was when we went to use the jacuzzi and pool we hoped they had towels there, walking back to our room soaking wet was not enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Jefferson city mo

Well worth the price

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was very organized. It was graduation weekend so they knew they would be busy and they were ready for the crowd. On Saturday breakfast was overly busy and the staff member could have used more help. She did an amazing job considering she was alone.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Dayton, OH

Nice hotel needs new beds.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice, but the bed needed to be replaced about 2 years ago. One of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good for 1 night.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It looked clean but the bathroom didn't smell clean. It smelled like old pee. It needed good bleach cleaning. And the bathroom door would not stay open! I wanted to let some steam out so I had to use a hanger to keep it open.