Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to sporting venues

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast options were excellent. Hotel is clean and updated.
Cons: WIFI in our room was terrible. We had two teenagers with us who were trying to do homework and they had to sit in the hallway to get internet service
We stayed one night for a sporting event near by. Had a room near the stairway which we thought would be an issue with noise but it wasn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our greatest apologies that you had difficulties with your internet. We are looking into upgrading out internet, and we are always more than happy to look into any problems and try to resolve them the best we can while our guests are still with us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when your travels next bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Relaxing atmosphere!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very friendly! Will recommend to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and that enjoyed your interactions with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when your travels next bring you to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparta, nj

Good deal on Expedia, needs some touch ups

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The staff was super friendly. The room was good, however the bathtub had some kind of weird stain that wouldn't come out, so we were reluctant to use tub, we only showered. Free breakfast is nothing to be wowed about. Overall, it was a good Expedia deal that was very close to shopping and was an average comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of your stay here with us. Our apologies that breakfast did not meet your expectations. We have addressed the bathtub concern with our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great newer hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very courteous polite staff. Everyone from overnight front desk, housekeeping, breakfasts lady, and morning front desk were Hard working and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff you encountered here. We hope that you will continue to give us the honor of being your home away from home when your travels bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great stay. Convenient to conference at penn stater.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay here with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to the university

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very clean. Staff was great. Nice free breakfast. Coffee & tea not so good though. Room very clean & comfortable. The only complaint was the low water pressure for bathroom sink & shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the great review. We apologize for the difficulties you experienced with water pressure, this issue has since been looked at and resolved. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope that you will come stay with us again soon. Vicky Barton Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We just returned from a four day stay here and it exceeded our expectations! The hotel is clean and modern. The front desk clerk, David, was extremely helpful and friendly when we arrived on Thanksgiving! The location is terrific. Only 8 minutes to downtown Penn State, next door to the Premier Movie Theater, close to the Nittany Mall, Walmart, and many shopping venues and restaurants. The pool was clean and warm. Rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable. Climate control in the room was spot on. We will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed you stay and hope that you will come stay with us again soon. Vicky Barton Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room. So-so breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. We will use your comments regarding breakfast to fine tune our operations. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may exceed all of your expectations. Vicky Barton Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfectly nice chain hotel. Although I didn't use them on this trip, the pool and fitness rooms looked nice. Free breakfast was good. There are other hotels closer to PSU but it's an easy 10 min drive to campus, and much more reasonably priced than the handfull of places that are walkable. Only slight complaint is room doors weren't very soundproof. Traffic from the halls was easy to hear. I have a white noise machine (that I did not bring) that would have taken care of it. Fortunately, this wasn't an issue on this trip.