Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was quiet, breakfast and breakfast girl were excellent. Front desk staff we're okay besides Zack was extremely helpful and courteous. Laundry facility needs updating and having more than 1 washing machine and dryer would be helpful. Convient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the complimentary breakfast and your interactions with out staff. We are currently looking into updating and replacing our laundry facilities in the near future. I am unsure if we will have more machines but we certainly are looking into more efficient and up to date ones for our guests to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturtevant, WI

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. A well prepared breakfast containing a wide variety of foods for everybody's taste.
Cons: I don't know how it is in other rooms but the bathroom in ours while fresh and clean was designed poorly and will need repairs in the near future.
Location: Shopping mall, movie theaters, various restaurants, gas stations.
Great location just off the Interstate close to shopping, restaurants, activities, theaters, etc. What I liked especially was that it's in a quite neighborhood. The staff was great and attentive. The room was clean nicely put together with the proper amenities, coffee, hair dryer, etc. One other aspect of this location was the eco friendly climate controls. You are not wasting energy when you are not in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vicky B. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay including your interactions with our staff and the complimentary breakfast. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Could use a bit of freshening up. Breakfast good. We appreciated that it was possible to get apples, bananas, and yogurt as well as coffee and tea all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Vicky - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your feedback, we just upgraded our tvs and landscaping and plan to continue making hotel improvements such as upgrading our internet to help make our guests stays more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Wonderful hotel, staff very helpful, clean, and restful stay. Larry Hill
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Vicky- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with our staff. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Happy Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way nicer than I expected for a chain hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. Price
Cons: Better quality doors - more soundproofing from corridor noises.
Location: Close to college and some great restaurants.
Great room, clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by DONNA

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. My only problem was when chatting with others that were there for the senior day event for the gymnastics team said that they were paying $140 ish ... more than they ever paid for a room out there. I paid $324!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and apologize that you were unhappy with the rate you received. Many months ago rates were lower for the dates you stayed, the closer to the date and higher in demand most hotel rates in the area went up quite a bit. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms. Needs updating.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Large room with mini fridge and microwave. Sofa bed in terrible condition. Wifi was impossible to log in to. Hotel staff were kind and upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We apologize about the condition of the sofa bed in your room as well as the difficulties had in regards to our internet. We are having the internet upgraded in the upcoming weeks to improve service and connectivity for our guests. I am happy to hear of your positive interactions with our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Central PA.

Great place when you have to be away from home.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort and the furnishings.
Cons: As with everything more discounts for old people like me...
Location: Well in State College take your pick a lot of activities available. For me it was close to the Hospital that I needed...
Enjoyed the room it was large and spacious and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the size and comfort of your guest room. We do offer a hospital rate on non event dates for guests who are here for such. Once again we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Rodney

Unhappy with bathroom

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was very upset that I requested a handicap room. The problem I had with the room was the toilet. It was so long to the floor that I could only be able to use it if I got help to get on and off it. I feel that if best western did not have a handicap room available feel they should have contacted me so I could make plan for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
We do sincerely apologize that you did not receive the room type desired. Your reservation came through our system as a non handicapped room. I'm assuming we may of been sold out of the handicapped version upon your arrival if you asked the staff for a handicapped room and I do very much apologize that we were unable to fulfill that request for you. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future and I would be quite happy to personally assist you to make sure you receive the room type you desire and need. Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager