Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: It was not close enough to get a good look at the 4th of July fireworks display.
Location: It was far enough from the road so that noise was not a problem.Went to Penns cave, A few of the local parks,The winery, and drove through the country
We had a relaxing stay. The breakfast was better than some places with scrambled eggs, fried potatoes and bacon one day and sausage the next. They also had pastries, make your own waffles and pancakes, cereals, fruits, juices and plenty of other products. The room with 2 queen beds was spacious for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Vicky B. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoalyable stay with us while also getting to explore the local area. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levittown, pa

Nice hotel close to Penn State University.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very friendly people! Breakfast was great. We had an issue with our sofabed and they provide an extra room, at no extra charge. I would definitely visit that hotel again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our staff and complimentary breakfast. We are happy to hear we were able to fix the sofa bed issue quickly for you. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My daughter is a freshman at Penn State and we have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 4 months. We have found this hotel to be clean and comfortable. The Wifi works well and its nice to be able to enjoy a free breakfast. I'm sure we'll be staying here many more times in the next 4 years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you've chosen to stay with us numerous time. We hope you will continue to consider us your home away from home when you are hear in Happy Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Hotel was quiet, breakfast and breakfast girl were excellent. Front desk staff we're okay besides Zack was extremely helpful and courteous. Laundry facility needs updating and having more than 1 washing machine and dryer would be helpful. Convient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as the complimentary breakfast and your interactions with out staff. We are currently looking into updating and replacing our laundry facilities in the near future. I am unsure if we will have more machines but we certainly are looking into more efficient and up to date ones for our guests to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturtevant, WI

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff. A well prepared breakfast containing a wide variety of foods for everybody's taste.
Cons: I don't know how it is in other rooms but the bathroom in ours while fresh and clean was designed poorly and will need repairs in the near future.
Location: Shopping mall, movie theaters, various restaurants, gas stations.
Great location just off the Interstate close to shopping, restaurants, activities, theaters, etc. What I liked especially was that it's in a quite neighborhood. The staff was great and attentive. The room was clean nicely put together with the proper amenities, coffee, hair dryer, etc. One other aspect of this location was the eco friendly climate controls. You are not wasting energy when you are not in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Vicky B. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay including your interactions with our staff and the complimentary breakfast. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Could use a bit of freshening up. Breakfast good. We appreciated that it was possible to get apples, bananas, and yogurt as well as coffee and tea all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Vicky - Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for your feedback, we just upgraded our tvs and landscaping and plan to continue making hotel improvements such as upgrading our internet to help make our guests stays more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 25, 2017
Wonderful hotel, staff very helpful, clean, and restful stay. Larry Hill
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Vicky- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with our staff. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Happy Valley.
5 out of 5
by deborah

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to see you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Clif

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you will provide us the honor of being your home away from home once again , soon.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Loved our stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Clean and comfortable. Nice room. Friendly staff. Good location - few minutes from Penn State - wasy to get to. WIll definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including your room, our staff and the hotels location. We hope your will consider staying with us again when your travels next bring you to our area.