Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to the university

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very clean. Staff was great. Nice free breakfast. Coffee & tea not so good though. Room very clean & comfortable. The only complaint was the low water pressure for bathroom sink & shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Great value

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Value & full breakfast (saved us time from having to stop to get breakfast).
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is more seating in brkfast area. Since low on space, a few of those "standing counters" would be great.
Location: Great for families visiting Penn State.
Great value. Clean, comfortable, and nice breakfast if you are on the run.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was not far from a few nearby restaurants. 8-10 minutes drive to PSU campus and downtown State College with lots of restaurants and stores.
Stayed here for PSU Homecoming weekend. Easy to drive to Beaver stadium from here. Facility was basic (no restaurant or room service, no valet). Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet included but thought it was only ok. Thought it was great that there was a shuttle service available to and from the stadium for game day (although we did not use it).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
They raise the prices to $500 a night for game weekends and then don't bother to even change the towels or clean the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful clean modern room with ample parking. The location is about a mile of the exit. Great safe easy hotel to get to. Full breakfast bar with hit and cold items 5 stars
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and had no issues. It was a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was excellent and the room comfortable and clean. The only problem for us was noise (sound from other rooms and extremely the LOUD toilet flush).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Economical and comforting.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff and Cleanliness and a very good buffet breakfast include in the price.
Cons: Add roll out beds to there accommodations.
Location: Nittany Mall .5 miles away.
The staff was very professional and helpful. The accommodations were excellent. Very close to the Mall and key shopping areas. Looking forward to scheduling another trip using this same hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Friday night

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for just Friday night. It can be a little pricey on the weekends, but Friday isn't as bad. Nice hotel and the staff, including the front desk, were very friendly and helpful. The free buffet breakfast was O.K., but could use more fruit and lo-cal options. Darlene was very efficient and friendly. I would rate the hotel higher, but it's not a luxury hotel. We would (and may) stay again.