Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way nicer than I expected for a chain hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. Price
Cons: Better quality doors - more soundproofing from corridor noises.
Location: Close to college and some great restaurants.
Great room, clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms. Needs updating.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Large room with mini fridge and microwave. Sofa bed in terrible condition. Wifi was impossible to log in to. Hotel staff were kind and upbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We apologize about the condition of the sofa bed in your room as well as the difficulties had in regards to our internet. We are having the internet upgraded in the upcoming weeks to improve service and connectivity for our guests. I am happy to hear of your positive interactions with our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Central PA.

Great place when you have to be away from home.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and comfort and the furnishings.
Cons: As with everything more discounts for old people like me...
Location: Well in State College take your pick a lot of activities available. For me it was close to the Hospital that I needed...
Enjoyed the room it was large and spacious and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Vicky Barton- Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay including the size and comfort of your guest room. We do offer a hospital rate on non event dates for guests who are here for such. Once again we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great experience on this trip. Asked for a quite room and was given an excellent room with no one next to us at the end of the hall. Large comfortable room. Great breakfast options .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the room we provided you with. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast options in the morning. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia A.

Best Place to stay in area

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was very good. Price was the best for the amenities that were there. Granddaughter loved the indoor pool and breakfast was top notch. First time I used the pancake maker and it was awesome. Room was very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you got to use some of our amenities such as the indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon, when your travels next bring you to our area.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Comfort with a right price

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The facility looks relatively new and close to PennState events. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. The receptionist was nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed your accommodations. We hope you will keep us in mind for future travels and that we will see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Walter

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice, clean and convenient facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg PA

Cose to the college...but not too close

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast was an unexpected bonus.
Location: Bryce Jordan Center, Beaver Stadium, Berkey Creamery
This hotel was great. We were there one night. The breakfast selection was great: pancakes, waffles, eggs, potatoes, meat plus other standard continental options. The room was nice, water was hot, nothing to complain about. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The evening staff was fairly quick to make a decision on an exception for us due to an oversight on my part when we booked the room. I would stay here again. The hotel is minutes away from the college, Bryce Jordan Center and Beaver Stadium but not so close that you're in the middle of college traffic and possible nutto crowds from games. I'd recommend staying here if you want to stay close but not right downtown. Hot tub was hot, pool was warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Vicky B. Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear our staff was helpful, you had an enjoyable stay, and that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. We hope you will continue to provide us the honor of being your home away from home, when your travels next bring you to our area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will keep us in mind when your travels next bring you to our area and that we will see you again soon.