Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location the room is nice

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, real breakfast food
Cons: Improve landscape add more color, add more cozy seating in lobby, there was only one couch
Location: Location was good near Penn State University
The staff at the front desk was very friendly, after a 7hr drive it was very refreshing to get a friendly welcome. He checked us in very quickly and efficiently, he informed us of all the amenities in the hotel. Our suite was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable and linens were soft. Our only discomfort was when we went to use the jacuzzi and pool we hoped they had towels there, walking back to our room soaking wet was not enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good for 1 night.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It looked clean but the bathroom didn't smell clean. It smelled like old pee. It needed good bleach cleaning. And the bathroom door would not stay open! I wanted to let some steam out so I had to use a hanger to keep it open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guests were too loud into late night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Guests were too loud at 11 pm... Otherwise motel great.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason from Bellefonte

Very pleasant stay.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable night's sleep while we packed up the last of our house while moving. Didn't get to take full advantage of the hotel, but enjoyed our stay anyway.
5 out of 5
by lisa from KC/Modiin

Great value for any type of getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately just in for very brief stay. Will certainly stay here whenever I get back to spend time enjoying beautiful surroundings w/ a perfect "home" base.
5 out of 5
by John from Illinois

Great value

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My wife visited our daughter in State College. We chose this because we had recently enjoyed a stay at a Best Western Plus in Napa. BWP is not the hotel chain I thought it was. Very pleased with the comfort and the value is excellent. Will stay here again on our next visit.
1 out of 5
by KEVIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery County PA

Helpful staff. Comfortable room.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
One night stay while in the State College area. Location was ideal for my needs and the hotel was what you expect. No complaints.