Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable hotel close to Penn State

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable, clean, modern, huge bathroom
One night stay while visiting Penn State. Wonderful service, clean rooms, good breakfast, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. We hope that in the future you will choose the Carnegie Inn when in the area. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Amarillo, Tx

Parents weekend get away

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Went up for parents weekend at Penn State. Loved this little gem of a place. Very quaint with wonderful friendly service. Had a glass of wine by the fireplace in the library. Love the spa which is attached. Very clean and professional. If I could have any critique it would be that I needed better pillows. They seemed flat and old. The room was dated but very quaint and spacious with a great large bathroom. Overall a relaxing personable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. If you could also review us on Trip Advisor we would much appreciate your help. Because of our size, we need those reviews to maintain relevancy in this market. We appreciate your staying with us and hope you choose us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Audubon, PA

Even better than expected!!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, cozy
Location: Very close to Penn State University, just a short drive away to town and campus.
We were celebrating my significant others 40th birthday. We were a little nervous prior to arriving due to pricing of our room on Expedia from the price the hotel was offering. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Everyone was very friendly, willing to do whatever we needed to make it a remarkable get away. A week before coming to the hotel we tried to make reservations at the hotel restaurant and found out that it was booked for a private party. A few days later the hotel manager called to say that the private party canceled and we could enjoy dinner in the comfort of our hotel. Food was amazing and ambiance was perfect! Overall everything was perfect and we made memories enjoying State College!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope that you will choose the Carnegie Inn and Spa when returning to State College. If there is any way we can assist please contact us directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Wonderful bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Service and location were wonderful.
Can't wait to return to this wonderful place. The service was exceptional, bedrooms lovely, giant soaking tub and shower in room, great restaurant and made to order breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Our breakfast service is one of the unique features of this property. Our guests love it and we enjoy preparing. Hope to see you when you return to State College.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Very nice and quaint setting. Rooms were large and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by don, Hotel Management
Please consider the Carnegie Inn and Spa when you return to State College. With our luxurious accommodations, fitness center, pool, spa and golf we provide something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope that you will consider the Carnegie Inn and Spa upon returning to State College.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience again!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent get away! Excellent food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and hope that you will return to the Carnegie Inn and Spa when you return to State College.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Wonderful stay, very nice. Staff was terrific and the seasonal decorations added a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Belpre

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful free breakfast of Eggs Benedict and fresh fruit. Silverware and China, pot of herbal tea was much better than the chain restaurants who give you plastic ware and paper plates, then serve yourself.