Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge, UK

Great hotel for the S.C. area

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Nice people and food. Nice room size and a large bathroom with bath and separate shower
Cons: The heating units in the room are a bit loud. But everything is warm enough you can happily turn them off.
Location: The local area is lovely for walking and cycling. Lots of nice forest area. You do need to drive / use a taxi to get to the very close shopping areas
This was my first time staying at the Carnegie Inn and I was thoroughly pleased with it. It has plenty of lounging areas outside your room, large rooms, great staff and good food. There are some good shopping areas near by and the surrounding area is great for walking including a foot path through the forest area closer to the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Dining was superb.
Location: Very convenient to al PSU venues.
Not only is the property lovely, the staff and cuisine are wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff was attentive and the common areas were relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was upscale, relaxing and delicious.
Cons: The room was a bit musty, however, it was clean.
We stayed at this property for a local wedding and were pleased with the staff and comfort of the hotel. The hotel is well maintained and the staff is courteous and helpful. Would like to stay again when I have the time to enjoy the on-site spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
College trip to set up son in college apartment
4 out of 5
by BARRY from Germany

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very nice, cozy hotel, and considering it was move in week at PSU, the cost was very reasonable. After dropping our daughter off at school, my wife and I had a fantastic dinner, with scallops, and filet mignon. The only issue we had was that while I was trying to iron my shirt for dinner, the iron leaked water on my shirt, and they didn't have a replacement.
5 out of 5
by William from Baltimore

AWESOME OFF SEASON RESORT WITH 5 STAR DINING

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
LAST MINUTE FIND ON INTERNET. LOVELY SETTING. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS. 5 STAR DINING. ROOM WAS WONDERFUL AND COMFY.. WE WILL BE BACK!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Pittsburg

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here when I visit my son at school. Love the ambiance of the rooms , the location to school and the hotel restaurant food is superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
I had previously stayed here for work and was suitably impressed. So, decided to visit again with my wife for a short vacation. The hotel is impressive, very welcoming and comfortable. The staff are friendly without being intrusive. A delicious cooked to order breakfast is a great way to start the day. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, comfortable hotel close to Penn State

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable, clean, modern, huge bathroom
One night stay while visiting Penn State. Wonderful service, clean rooms, good breakfast, reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Don, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and comments. We hope that in the future you will choose the Carnegie Inn when in the area. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels