Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

My stay at the comfort inn state college

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was larger than I expected. The beds were extremely comfortable with great pillows. Clean room. You can't go wrong staying here. Great room for a great price and convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very welcoming and enjoyable!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My kids & I enjoy staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We like to swim in their indoor pool & eat their complimentary breakfast. The staff at the hotel are very nice & they allow their guests to experience a peaceful, calm, & quiet time during their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Consistantly great hotels.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. I always know what to expect from this chain of hotels and have never been left down. Great staff. Everything always functions as it should. Great amenities. Clean, neat and quiet. This one in State College is very centrally located for virtuallly anything you need to attend to in the "Centre Region." I've made this my favorite place to stay when in central PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable, impeccably clean room, very friendly and responsive staff, best quality free breakfast I've had in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel near by Penn State

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice rooms with parking lot and attending staff. Breakfast is complimentary and room has couches and plenty of space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Clean, good breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to all PSU activity
This is an upscale Sleep Inn. The room was nicely appointed and the hotel is close to PSU campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only thin wrong was

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Stay was friendly and knowledgable of the college
Cons: Pool and hot tub were out of usage. 😡
I booked because of pool and hot tub, which were both closed due to renovations and they didn't tell me till I asked to see it, or I wouldn't have booked at this hotel at that time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
All great. Hot breakfast was just Lil less than average. Scrambled Eggs powdered and fried eggs green . Waffles stuck to iron..no spray avail. A mess. Although they did provide pumpkin spice flavor.