Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very welcoming and enjoyable!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My kids & I enjoy staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We like to swim in their indoor pool & eat their complimentary breakfast. The staff at the hotel are very nice & they allow their guests to experience a peaceful, calm, & quiet time during their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Consistantly great hotels.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. I always know what to expect from this chain of hotels and have never been left down. Great staff. Everything always functions as it should. Great amenities. Clean, neat and quiet. This one in State College is very centrally located for virtuallly anything you need to attend to in the "Centre Region." I've made this my favorite place to stay when in central PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, United States of America

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Comfortable, impeccably clean room, very friendly and responsive staff, best quality free breakfast I've had in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, PA

Clean, good breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Close to all PSU activity
This is an upscale Sleep Inn. The room was nicely appointed and the hotel is close to PSU campus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed one night for Penn State tour. Couldn't turn on air conditioning because of smell. Worst breakfast I've ever had. I am not sure about other places in State College, but it is not recommendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, comfortable hotel close to Penn State

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, comfortable beds, room has good size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink
Cons: breakfast could offer more hot food choices, use real eggs
Location: Visit Arboretum at Penn State and try the ice cream at Penn State creamery
We traveled with kids (preteen and teen) and arrived very tired, late at night. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful (I wish I knew her name). She let us have a late checkout so we could recover the next morning, she helped us with information about things to do in the area, and even printed out information for us (without us asking her to). The room was very spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a very restful night. The room has good size fridge, microwave, and sink you can use while somebody is using the bathroom. We would definitely choose the same hotel if we ever drive through State College again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to write an online review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! The staff here at the Comfort Suites always try to give our guests the best hotel stay experience they have had ever; which we've completed for you! :) The staff and I are very proud to offer our guests a pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet & printing, and a free morning hot breakfast! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardiner NY

Nice hotel near Penn. ST.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel with a large indoor pool. Friendly staff. Layout of the lobby and parking could be better. There weren't enough seats for breakfast crew. Breakfast was average. Room was very nice. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while in town. The staff at the Comfort Suites work very hard to make every guest's stay is pleasant and enjoyable. The Comfort Suites is located close to many attractions; shopping and restaurants and in very close proximity to the Penn State Campus. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the State College area! Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel convienently located in State College,

Posted May 19, 2016
This hotel is clean, neat and professionally managed. The room was very clean and quiet. It is back off of a heavily traveled street and you do not get the road noise one might expect. Everything in the room functioned as it should. Breakfast was very good with many options to choose from. We opted for scrambled eggs, sausage, whole wheat toast, coffee & OJ. Everything tasted great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with. We hope you had a great time! We were thrilled by your wonderful review of your recent stay. We take pride in our customer service and going the extra mile for our guests. Whether here for business or pleasure it is always our main goal to make your stay an enjoyable one! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very happy with our stay, would definitely return

Posted May 12, 2016
Clean and quiet hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and clean with fridge, microwave and a safe to keep valuables. Very comfortable king size bed. Continental breakfast had very good variety. Not far from interstate. Would definitely recommend to others, and would stay again when we are in the area. (And the chocolate chip M&M cookies in the lobby in the evening were a definite plus!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay while in town and we certainly hope we will see you again! Our desire is that every guest will feel comfortable and welcome throughout the duration of their stay. We strive to provide clean rooms and friendly service at a good value. We offer the Morning Breakfast along with Wi-Fi, a fitness room and a business center! All guest rooms also have the microwave and mini fridge units. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Room was big and clean. Great place to stay in State College
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites of State College while you were in town. We appreciate your kind comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff takes pride in the services they provide and they strive to make the Comfort Suites of State College a "Home away from Home" for our guests. We offer our Morning Breakfast which is a great way to start the day off. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future! Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900