Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Our family came in for New Student Admissions at Penn State. The entire lobby was being renovated so it was hard to get a good idea of the look of the place. Our room was clean and comfortable, albeit, 'gently used'. The staff was very friendly and the gentleman that checked us out in the morning was extremely accommodating. He gave us a map and told us everything we needed to know from how to get to Penn State, where to park, and even the best shopping areas. We will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Excellent location 1 mile from Penn State university
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Penn State college tour

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Front desk guest services were friendly and incredibly helpful. Shuttle services to and from airport and the Penn State campus. We also had an excellent recommendation for the Penn State sports museum. Everyone was great. Shout out to Tim the shuttle driver who gave us a quick tour of the area from the airport and other interesting stories. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

My stay at the comfort inn state college

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was larger than I expected. The beds were extremely comfortable with great pillows. Clean room. You can't go wrong staying here. Great room for a great price and convenient to everything.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a great location to access area business, restaurants and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Nice winter getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Met our daughter and her family for a few days to have our Christmas celebration. We live around 300 miles apart, so State College was about halfway between us. We picked this hotel because of the indoor pool, free breakfast and reasonable cost. We had rooms that were side by side. My grandson needs to eat gluten free and there was very little that he could eat at the breakfast, but they were given a few yogurts which he could eat and my daughter brought other things along for him. Everything worked out fine.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Best night sleep

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We will be staying here agian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very welcoming and enjoyable!

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My kids & I enjoy staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We like to swim in their indoor pool & eat their complimentary breakfast. The staff at the hotel are very nice & they allow their guests to experience a peaceful, calm, & quiet time during their stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is decorated for the holidays, the lobby was welcoming and the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. My room was nice and roomie. Will Stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Consistantly great hotels.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice hotel. I always know what to expect from this chain of hotels and have never been left down. Great staff. Everything always functions as it should. Great amenities. Clean, neat and quiet. This one in State College is very centrally located for virtuallly anything you need to attend to in the "Centre Region." I've made this my favorite place to stay when in central PA.