Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed one night for Penn State tour. Couldn't turn on air conditioning because of smell. Worst breakfast I've ever had. I am not sure about other places in State College, but it is not recommendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, comfortable hotel close to Penn State

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: location, comfortable beds, room has good size fridge, microwave, coffee maker, sink
Cons: breakfast could offer more hot food choices, use real eggs
Location: Visit Arboretum at Penn State and try the ice cream at Penn State creamery
We traveled with kids (preteen and teen) and arrived very tired, late at night. The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful (I wish I knew her name). She let us have a late checkout so we could recover the next morning, she helped us with information about things to do in the area, and even printed out information for us (without us asking her to). The room was very spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a very restful night. The room has good size fridge, microwave, and sink you can use while somebody is using the bathroom. We would definitely choose the same hotel if we ever drive through State College again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I would like to take the time to thank you for taking the time to write an online review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed it! The staff here at the Comfort Suites always try to give our guests the best hotel stay experience they have had ever; which we've completed for you! :) The staff and I are very proud to offer our guests a pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet & printing, and a free morning hot breakfast! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon! Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gardiner NY

Nice hotel near Penn. ST.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel with a large indoor pool. Friendly staff. Layout of the lobby and parking could be better. There weren't enough seats for breakfast crew. Breakfast was average. Room was very nice. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay while in town. The staff at the Comfort Suites work very hard to make every guest's stay is pleasant and enjoyable. The Comfort Suites is located close to many attractions; shopping and restaurants and in very close proximity to the Penn State Campus. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the State College area! Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast clean spacious room
Comment from Hotel Management
by Keriann, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Happy Valley! We hope you had a wonderful time! We were thrilled by your wonderful review of your recent stay. We take pride in our customer service and going the extra mile for our guests. Whether here for business or pleasure it is always our main goal to make your stay an enjoyable one! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Yours In Service, Lisa Ripka General Manager Comfort Suites, State College (814)-235-1900
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Texas

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
close to campus.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by jim

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for our 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for our 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for our 4 star rating!
4 out of 5
by mariette

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for our 4 star review!