Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langhorne, pa

Older hotel but well maintained

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was nice, comfortable beds large rooms big bathroom very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The room was very specious and the food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocono Lake Pa

A Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We went to Penns Cave in Centre Hall.
We choose this hotel because of its location. We were vacationing with our grandsons and going to explore Penns Cave. The hotel was very clean and welcoming, the staff was very friendly, the heated pool was most enjoyable, the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

hotel ok but unclean smell in our room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The overall hotel was fine. However our room smelled dirty but that it was covered up with perfumes spray. Bathroom smelled the worst; smelled like body odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, close to college

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: new carpets throughout
Location: college location very good
Good location for college visit. Rooms nice and big but a bit dated, wallpaper in the bathroom and carpet old. However the bed was very comfortable and sheets clean and crisp. I wish hotels would have good quality pillows, they were OK but I take my own feather pillow anyway. Good value for money and will definitely stay there again. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Nice hotel close to Penn State

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean, allowed me to adjust heating/cooling, had a pool, had a fitness center, and offered free breakfast.
The room was clean, and I was easily able to adjust the heating/cooling system. A lot of hotels are too warm, so I was able to turn on the air conditioning, and it worked fast. The hotel is near restaurants, drug stores, and gas stations, but you'll likely want to drive to get to the University Park campus or if you want to get to College Avenue. It's walkable but uphill and almost 1.5 miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 👍🏾 Hotel Stay in State College, PA

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall stay was💯 Outstanding. The Complimentary breakfast was phonomenal. Room, bed, restroom accommodations were 💥Exceptionally 💥Comfortable 💥
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed the TV only had analog channels -- HD tv but no HD channels. SILLY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
they were renovating the hotel so not really thrilled of that information not being stated on the website. it was fine for one night but if I had to stay there longer I would have looked for another place. I am sure it will be beautiful when completed but visually was not too pretty under when under construction :)
5 out of 5
by Lana

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was Great! Every member of the team at this hotel was very professional , respectful,helpful and courteous. Thank you for making our holiday wonderful