Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, specious, quiet and clean

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: convenient, near Penn State
Stayed on Saturday for my son's music program in Penn State. Nice hotel. people are kind and professional. Some reviews said furniture are old. It is true, but decant and high quality. Bedding is very comfortable. It is clean, specious and quiet. Its breakfast are standard. Did not use pool, but it looks nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was great!

Posted Dec 22, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our teem can't wait to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County, Connecticut

Worth booking

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Good price and quiet. Rooms are comfortable. Indoor pool and spa.
Location: Penn State is close and plenty of restaurants and retail in walking distance.
One of the better hotels and values in State College. Located in an area close to retail is positive but there's a great deal of traffic to deal with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful suite style room

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Room
Location: Close to Penn State.
Nicely remodeled room with sofa, coffee bar with sink outside bathroom, spacious bathroom, high ceilings. Only five minutes from Penn State. Typical breakfast although seating was a bit limited. Would definitely come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Lisa , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review! We can't wait to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kara from Virginia

One of the best.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The person who checked us in was on top of it! She knew that the family ahead of us and we were there for a college tour. She gave us a map and told us the hot spots to see while we were on our visit. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, abundance of tv stations, fridge with a freezer that actually worked and kept my cooler pack frozen. Bathroom was big with plenty of counter space. Breakfast was great, ample selection of hot and cold foods, the chocolate mini muffins were awesome. The toaster actually toasted quickly. A great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Keriann, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College tour of Penn State

Posted Oct 14, 2015
We loved touring the college and the hotel was a welcome reprieve from the day activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Quick check in, great room, good workout facility. Perfect for a stay for a football weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Michael , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and service

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, comfort, breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located around restaurants and stores, short drive to campus and college ave area.
Stayed here to take my son to see Penn State. Located 5 minutes off campus. Hotel staff was lovely, room spotless, comfortable and well appointed. Room was so large it could have accomodated a family of 6. Breakfast was hot and delicious. If he selects Penn State for his education we will stay here in the future when we come for visits.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our staff can't wait to see you again...