Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Close to Penn State campus

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Easy to get back and forth from college campus. Great staff; great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Good value for the price. Staff was very accomodating and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect location, close to the PSU campus.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very nice, clean hotel with lots to offer and a very friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
All of the staff were extremely friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. Will definitely book there next time we go to PSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool is very nice and the staff excellent.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The staff was excellent and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dipi, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and specially the pool is a great treat this time of the year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and convenient.
Cons: Place a phone near the bed. Put a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.
Location: Close to family
Breakfast was not as good as previous years. The hotel was nicely decorated and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Dipi, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments and we will see how we can improve the room amenities. I am sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast, we will work harder to improve it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nazareth

Close to where my son live

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Staff are helpful. Nice location. I will definitely come back on my son’s graduation in May next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nags Head , NC

warm and cozy

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: real china plates and cups and the Beekman bath products
Two very pleasant nights in a warm and cozy hotel ...... a little bit of home .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, wel-maintained hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Everything about our stay was PERFECT! The room was beautiful, and so comfortable, a wonderful place to relax . Lobby so inviting with fireplace & comfy chairs. And, COOKIES, all of the time. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Just added to a wonderful stay. Very peaceful place to get a nice restful time away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel near Penn State Univ

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The convenient location and friendly staff
The staff was all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located. The breakfast area was quite roomy and comfortable. We have stayed at several hotels in the area and this is one of our favorites.