Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, location and price

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Room was clean and updated. Everything was in good condition. Great value and location. If my daughter goes to Penn State we will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glen Mills, PA

Very clean. Very close to campus for tour.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Close to college. Nice hotel for the short time were there. Would definitely stay there again.
We were very pleased and comfortable. Only negative was the I called housekeeping and the front desk and got no answer on either line. Staff was very helpful otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms and nice breakfast on Easter weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Shower and bed very comfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed the location and the shower and bed were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice hotel, breakfast was o.k. easy car ride to Penn State
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Several nights stay on a business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location is a few minutes from a Giant supermarket, and right off major highways.
The stay was fine, friendly staff, and good basic breakfast selections: cereal, one or two hot items, yogurt, bread/muffins/cookies, juices, and of course coffee/tea. No problem with the internet connection. I had a bedroom with two queen beds, with small fridge and mircowave hidden in the furniture cabinet. Didn't use the pool, PC or fitness room, so can't comment on those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from statecollege Pa

Nice hotel our Suite was very nice also

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This was our first time staying at this location. Over the summer we were out west a we stayed at a Country Inn and Suites in Oregon and we liked our stay there also. So when we were unable to get into a hotel we usually stayed at in State college we thought of this hotel. Great experience other than our neighbors hanging out in the hall and being loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Campus

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi accessibility
Location: near PSU campus
Had great difficulty accessing wifi and after repeated calls and talks with front desk still very spotty service. Request for a late check out (one more hour) was granted after front desk had to check with housekeeping. Clean room and great location to downtown campus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel. Close to campus, but not too close.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: very clean, ambiance was nice, close to campus and things to do, but not right on top of things.
Cons: nothing, great all the way around
Location: wonderful location.
Great experience. Hate was clean, comfortable. Parking was easy. I wouldn't change a thing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities were adequate but nothing to write home about. The bed and furnishings were extremely uncomfortable to use.