Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from statecollege Pa

Nice hotel our Suite was very nice also

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This was our first time staying at this location. Over the summer we were out west a we stayed at a Country Inn and Suites in Oregon and we liked our stay there also. So when we were unable to get into a hotel we usually stayed at in State college we thought of this hotel. Great experience other than our neighbors hanging out in the hall and being loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Campus

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi accessibility
Location: near PSU campus
Had great difficulty accessing wifi and after repeated calls and talks with front desk still very spotty service. Request for a late check out (one more hour) was granted after front desk had to check with housekeeping. Clean room and great location to downtown campus area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel. Close to campus, but not too close.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: very clean, ambiance was nice, close to campus and things to do, but not right on top of things.
Cons: nothing, great all the way around
Location: wonderful location.
Great experience. Hate was clean, comfortable. Parking was easy. I wouldn't change a thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is very nice and convenient location to gas station, DD and restaurants. Our party had 4 total rooms and one of the rooms was not clean in the bathroom because an invisible mouth guard (maybe teeth whitening or invisalign) was left on the bathroom counter which indicated it was never cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just there for 1 night.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff and the hotel was very pleasing. And for once, this hotel had hot water for the shower. The bed however was not comfortable. The fitting sheet kept coming off as I slept - for no other reason than the elastic was worn out and it didn't fit tightly anymore. I was initially glad to see there was an extra blanket available as I tend to like more blankets instead of putting the thermostat up too high but when I pulled the blanket out - it was so tattered that I just didn't feel comfortable using it. It had to be much older than the fitted sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect place for a penn state parent..

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Always easy to get to,park, rooms are comfortable and breakfast included is an extra bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College

Not the best, not the worst either

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Arrived to an empty counter with no staff. Stood there for 15 minutes and finally called the phone to get someone running to answer it. Room key didn't work as he saw me put it near a phone but didn't let us know then, they waited until we got to the room and had to come back down at which time they said, yeah we saw you put it near your phone and yeah, that deactivates the key. So why not say that and fix the issues as i'm standing there. Hotel was nice overall, staffing just wasn't what we would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The holiday decor was fantastic! Our room was comfortable and the cookies were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joint Base Andrews, MD

Superb Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My family of 6 stayed just one night (attending Penn State graduation) in December and it's a beautiful hotel! Their Christmas decor made for some really good cap and gown pictures! The room was spacious and clean, it was nice to have a pull out sofa bed. We took advantage of the hot breakfast the morning of check out and their sausage was delicious! There was plenty of parking around back and the back door was right there which you can enter through with your room key. We skipped out on the pool except to soak our feet in the hot tub which felt wonderful. There is a gas station right with a dunkin doughnuts right in front, on a nice day you could even walk to it because it's on the same road. Whenever we are in the area we WILL be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Penn State

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cookies were great and hit the spot very late at night with some nice hot tea when we checked in. CLEAN.
Cons: I always want larger sized bath towels and more of them in any hotel I stay.
Location: Right next to Penn Srate, convenient.
We got in super late, like around 2am or so and check in took 5 minutes. The front desk gave us bottled water which we really needed after a long travel and work day. The place is immaculate which I love and it was decorated for the holidays in a very cheery and homey style. In the morning we were rushing to get to our school tour and the front desk told us we could have a late check out no problem and that made all the difference in the world to our stay so we could take a minute and breathe. Thanks Country Inn. We will be back.