Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect place for a penn state parent..

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Always easy to get to,park, rooms are comfortable and breakfast included is an extra bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College

Not the best, not the worst either

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Arrived to an empty counter with no staff. Stood there for 15 minutes and finally called the phone to get someone running to answer it. Room key didn't work as he saw me put it near a phone but didn't let us know then, they waited until we got to the room and had to come back down at which time they said, yeah we saw you put it near your phone and yeah, that deactivates the key. So why not say that and fix the issues as i'm standing there. Hotel was nice overall, staffing just wasn't what we would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The holiday decor was fantastic! Our room was comfortable and the cookies were a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joint Base Andrews, MD

Superb Stay

Posted Dec 18, 2016
My family of 6 stayed just one night (attending Penn State graduation) in December and it's a beautiful hotel! Their Christmas decor made for some really good cap and gown pictures! The room was spacious and clean, it was nice to have a pull out sofa bed. We took advantage of the hot breakfast the morning of check out and their sausage was delicious! There was plenty of parking around back and the back door was right there which you can enter through with your room key. We skipped out on the pool except to soak our feet in the hot tub which felt wonderful. There is a gas station right with a dunkin doughnuts right in front, on a nice day you could even walk to it because it's on the same road. Whenever we are in the area we WILL be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Penn State

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cookies were great and hit the spot very late at night with some nice hot tea when we checked in. CLEAN.
Cons: I always want larger sized bath towels and more of them in any hotel I stay.
Location: Right next to Penn Srate, convenient.
We got in super late, like around 2am or so and check in took 5 minutes. The front desk gave us bottled water which we really needed after a long travel and work day. The place is immaculate which I love and it was decorated for the holidays in a very cheery and homey style. In the morning we were rushing to get to our school tour and the front desk told us we could have a late check out no problem and that made all the difference in the world to our stay so we could take a minute and breathe. Thanks Country Inn. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to conference venues and eateries

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Staff always welcoming and the hotel is very clean and inviting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff in college town

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very comfortable great friendly staff books cookies coffee at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very nice hotel. Excellent stay and very conveniently located to venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, awful WiFi

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Easy to campus and downtown
Loved the room and comfort of the hotel. WiFi was absolutely deplorable though. Could not connect, connection would drop. We ended up leaving for the day so we could do work at another hotel.