Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langhorne, pa

Great for college town

Posted May 2, 2016
We were on a college visit. The hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonable. Book very early on a game weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great hotel Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Excellent property of this brand. Very eager to please. Only missing the coffee pot but I wasn't going to use it anyway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely stay at the Country Inn and Suites

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient, great breakfast, quiet, nice staff.
Cons: Our rooms were not ready when we got there, so we had to wait.
The Country Inn and Suites is immaculately and highly kept. Our room was more than comfortable. The hotel was quiet and in close proximity to the Penn State Campus, making it convenient for us to travel back and forth several times during the day. I would stay there again, and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Staff very nice.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Safe in room did not work but staff was very nice and apologetic when we told them about it. Would like to have seen a written note as to when the complimentary breakfast was served. Missed it as the times changed between the weekend and the weekdays. Very comfortable and clean experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel good attention. ..

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very nice hotel....good people ...good service ...clean and confortable. ..very good breakfast and the pool and jacuzzi are very well..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Sara the front desk staff was very accommodating with helping us switch rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for Penn State visit

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the continental breakfast before checkout as well.
Cons: The road noise was a little loud early in the evening, but it didn't affect our sleep.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown and the campus is easily accessible as well. There are plenty of options for meals and activities close by.
I recently stayed at Country Inn and Suites with my son prior to a campus visit. We easily found the hotel, and had a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to campus

Posted Feb 20, 2016
The room was very clean and staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Friendly, newer hotel close to downtown, campus, a

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Location: Very close to Bryce Jordan Center and campus.
I stayed overnight with my two children, and we all agreed that we will have to come back. The staff was friendly, pool and hot tub very clean, room clean and comfortable, nice breakfast. The hotel has a cozy "inn" feeling while still being spacious and accommodating. Also, the location is ideal for a visit to campus, sporting events, and downtown State College.