Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very clean. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Website photos with more descriptive captions
Location: Convenient location in State College for any Penn State fan
I booked 2 rooms, one being a suite since we we're staying for the super bowl. The photo of the suite showed a table with 4 chairs, a sofa, and an upholstered chair (plenty of room for 5 people to eat, play cards, and watch the game), however; our suite was much smaller with only a sofa, desk chair and 2 straight chairs. It was explained to me that I should have request an executive suite. That wasn't the caption with the photo. We still enjoyed our stay, just a little cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean hotel, decent breakfasst, excellent amenities and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Came with family to visit Penn State

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: very clean. Breakfast was nice. LifeStyle fitness treadmills, nice pool. Room clean and lobby clean and friendly and my gilrs loved the cookies.
Cons: Our stay was great.
Location: very convenient to penn state
Very nice hotel and staff was super nice. I am so happy that I found this hotel and I plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 서울

펜실베니아 주립대학이 있는 State College를 방문할 때 이용하기 좋은 호탤

Posted Jan 30, 2016
펜실베니아 주립대학이 있는 State College 앞의 downtown에서 자동차로 5분 이내의 거리에 위치. 대로변이라 자동차로 접근하기 쉬움. 단, 주변에 도보로 갈 수 있는 식당, 마트 등은 없어 조금 불편함. 식사나 쇼핑은 downtown에서 해결하는 것이 좋음. State College에는 버스가 있으나 호텔 앞으로는 노선이 없음. 시설은 깨끗하고 매우 조용하며 직원들도 친절함. 아침식사는 무료로 제공되는데 간단하게 요기를 하기에는 무리가 없음. 실내 수영장과 피트니스센터가 있으며 잘 관리된 상태였음. 객실에 작은 냉장고와 전자레인지가 있어 간단히 조리해서 먹기에 좋음. 전체적으로 특별히 문제가 없고 비용 대비 만족할 만한 호텔임.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

close to Penn State Campus

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Our stay at Country Inn was very nice. Rooms, Hallways, and Pool area was very clean. Everyone on staff was very helpful. We helped ourselves to the breakfast, it was good. Something for everyone. One downfall we experienced is our room was over the maintenance room. There was a lot of noise early in the morning which woke us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location to penn state

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff!! Great location to Penn State and restaurants,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel - great pool and hot tub!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No complaints!
Location: Great location - close to everything in State College!
Loved this hotel and location. Room was very modern, clean and nice . I would highly recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast selection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Cons: Only thing that we can say here is that the water was too soft. It took a long time to rinse soap off your hands or in the shower.
The staff and check in was great, and the room was immaculate. Plenty of food for breakfast in a larger than expected dining room (not a closet like some places). Easy access from the highway. We will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeri

Above and beyond

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Overnighter on a non Penn State football weekend. Hotel staff all around was outstanding. Maid staff was always friendly in hallways. Cute when a food service worker brought crayons and coloring papers out to a family. Enjoyed time in the fitness room, hot tub & pool. Found it sweet that fruit, cookies and hot beverages were available 24/7 in the lobby. Would like to see a binder in the rooms of hotel map, places to eat and shopping directory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels