Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Theresa A from PHILADELPHIA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
IT WAS GREAT AND WILL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. IT IS A SHAME THERE IS NO SHUTTLE TO FIELDS
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newtown Square, Pa

State College Visit

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice clean comfortable room, nicely appointed, good amenities . Friendly helpful staff, good location to downtown.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Essex

Thon stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Bistro is a nice touch
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel, nice pool area. Very clean room and staff were friendly. Didn't try the food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Very nice. They nickel and dime u though for water in your room and breakfast you have to pay for Also was there with several sports teams playing college. Extremely noisy one night which was frustrating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Michigan game

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. Convenient to get to the game. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great hotel, very close to campus

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. The Penn State campus is close which was nice. The food was great and the atmosphere was relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Harrisburg

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at The courtyard Marriot in State College as part of a getaway and for the Paul McCartney concert on October 15th of 2015. I have to say I've stayed at hundreds of hotels over the last 4 decades of my life and this particular Courtyard Marriott is by far one of the nicest, cleanest rooms I've ever had. They really pay attention to detail. The design layout of the room is Perfect in every way and we enjoyed ourselves very much. SUPERCLEAN. Thank you to the staff and all who make the hotel such a great overnight spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick and easy!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We arrived really late and the night staff was pleasant and quick. Room was clean and comfy! Great stay!