Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to bryce jordan center

Posted Feb 5, 2017
For the money you pay, breakfast should be included, considering your stay isn't even 24 hours, check in at 3 and check out at 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decor is beautiful and well thought out.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
Cons: Speed that elevator doors open.
The hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms are a beautiful tranquil modern design. The front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. The elevators are slow in every sense. Thank goodness the hotel is only three stories high. My only complaint was the noise of the heating unit in our room. Very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Quite honestly, this hotel was much nicer than I thought it would be; especially for the price. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was pretty good. The room was really good; especially the mattress. My room was very clean. It was surprising to say the least. I was really expecting a pretty "ho hum" experience while biting my lip because it was somewhat cruddy; this wasn't the case at all; my hats off to them. I would definitely stay there again and we usually stay in Fairmonts, Ritz and Park Hyatt's. So, they get 4 out of 5 for surprising me to the good. Congrats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I love the location of this hotel. It's just outside of the Penn State campus but not too far out. There is a lot to do at downtown State College.
The hotel staff was very friendly, loved that they had popcorn the one night and that they had snacks for homecoming weekend. The room was very clean and very updated. The room has a cozy feeling. The food at the restaurant was great! Wish they had more to choose from and were open for lunch, but the breakfast and dinner options were great! Penn State Main Campus is within a 5-10 min drive. There is a CVS next door and Sheetz isn't too far either. We have stayed here twice now and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice, clean. Helpful professional staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice amenities and rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: I would have expect a free breakfast in this kind of hotel
The hotel is vey nice and the rooms are fantastic. The area is vey quite.
5 out of 5
by Rawa from Kuwait

Great room great view

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. Good location. Good room size.
4 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CHANDER

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
overall good experience.