Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant staff

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Clean room, very pleasant staff nice pool. Close location to resteraunts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Work travel, great home away from home

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Room layout was good, clean and bed was comfortable. Good Fitness center.
Cons: Nothing, the stay was great!
Location: The Mexican Restaurant close by was great!
Great Hotel with amazing staff, I would stay here anytime I am in State College.
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Stay over before picking up Basset Hound from Tait

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Was only one night but check in was fast, no checkout, room very clean. Breakfast was delish, frend toast.
2 out of 5
by frank

Sleepless at penn state

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
There were kids running down the hallway at 6:30am. Also people coming in at 2am making noise outside my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear frank, I offer my heartfelt apologies that inconsiderate guests interrupted the comfort of your stay. I completely understand your frustrations and share them. We do our best to advise all of our guests of hotel etiquette upon registration in an effort to provide everyone with a comfortable stay. Again, on behalf of our entire team – I offer my apologies. This is not indicative of our norm, so I hope we will get the opportunity to host you again. Sincerely, Katie Millward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good hotel for business travel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Clean, comfy, spacious room. Nice gym and pool amenities for post work exercise. Easy to get to and convenient to nearby shops. Not too bad of a walk to downtown, about 1.5 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to bryce jordan center

Posted Feb 5, 2017
For the money you pay, breakfast should be included, considering your stay isn't even 24 hours, check in at 3 and check out at 11
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decor is beautiful and well thought out.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
Cons: Speed that elevator doors open.
The hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms are a beautiful tranquil modern design. The front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. The elevators are slow in every sense. Thank goodness the hotel is only three stories high. My only complaint was the noise of the heating unit in our room. Very noisy.