Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decor is beautiful and well thought out.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Decor and cleanliness
Cons: Speed that elevator doors open.
The hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms are a beautiful tranquil modern design. The front desk personnel were very friendly and efficient. The elevators are slow in every sense. Thank goodness the hotel is only three stories high. My only complaint was the noise of the heating unit in our room. Very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: I love the location of this hotel. It's just outside of the Penn State campus but not too far out. There is a lot to do at downtown State College.
The hotel staff was very friendly, loved that they had popcorn the one night and that they had snacks for homecoming weekend. The room was very clean and very updated. The room has a cozy feeling. The food at the restaurant was great! Wish they had more to choose from and were open for lunch, but the breakfast and dinner options were great! Penn State Main Campus is within a 5-10 min drive. There is a CVS next door and Sheetz isn't too far either. We have stayed here twice now and we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Very nice, clean. Helpful professional staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice amenities and rooms

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: I would have expect a free breakfast in this kind of hotel
The hotel is vey nice and the rooms are fantastic. The area is vey quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Great hotel, nice pool area. Very clean room and staff were friendly. Didn't try the food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Very nice. They nickel and dime u though for water in your room and breakfast you have to pay for Also was there with several sports teams playing college. Extremely noisy one night which was frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Michigan game

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. Convenient to get to the game. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great hotel, very close to campus

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. The Penn State campus is close which was nice. The food was great and the atmosphere was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick and easy!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
We arrived really late and the night staff was pleasant and quick. Room was clean and comfy! Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. I recommend it

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and confortable. Excellent location. Plenty of parking. The staff is very efficient and friendly