Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Haven, CT

Good hotel close to Bryce Jordan Ctr.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
I stayed for the Springsteen show at Penn State. Bruce signed my arm so I actually didn't SLEEP in the bed for fear of smudging the sharpie, but the hotel room was cozy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a 1 night stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
You definitely get you're money's worth. For 50 bucks idk what people expect but I was totally satisfied with my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Nice room. Cheap and close to fishing.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Fine economical hotel just a few minutes from the beautiful sleepy town of Bellefonte. If your trying to save money and spend it on fishing, stay here. We would stay again when fishing Spring Creek and other local streams. The room looked brand new refurbished. The manager was very friendly and pleasant to talk to. Continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: conveniently half way to my destination
Cons: temperature controlled heater
Location: about 10 minutes off I-80, with plenty to do nearby. Cute town.
Good experience, although the heater was noisy with a fan that had to stay on all the time and a temperature dial that was vague - warm or warmer, rather than a temperature controlled heater that would go on and off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Cons: add microwave to room
Was surprised no microwave. Was hoping to warm up leftovers.
4 out of 5
by James from York PA area.

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and front desk attendant was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Robert A from Allentown pa

Cold feet

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Price right. Bathroom door was closed when we got in late evening, and had no heat in that room so was ice COld and took long time to warm up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped over on the way across country

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a place to rest during a long road trip. The hotel was great for that purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jim Thorpe, PA.

Nice comfortable place to rest your head

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Close to Bellefonte's Christmas celebration.
Cons: Refrigerator was a bit noisy and I had to turn it off.
Location: Only went to the Christmas activities for the Victorian Christmas. Craft shows were really good
We spent two nights here. Very quite, clean and pleasant. Bed comfortable. Not luxurious if you want fancy. We hdt two great night's sleep. Staff pleasant.Continental Breakfast of sweet rolls, waffles, cereal and coffee was just enough for an early morning start. Ample parking and access to Bellefonte and State College.