Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh pa

Posted Jun 20, 2018
The woman at the front desk was very helpful with my check in and took my Penn State ice cream and put it in their freezer. It was easy for me to pick up the next morning - great service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating Derek! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018 on Hotels
Disappointed in the fitness center. The TV’s on the equipment don’t work and it’s very small. Ran out of hot water every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Michael. I am very sorry to hear the TV in the fitness room wasn't working during your stay. I have alerted our maintenance team to this issue so we can be sure it's an isolated incident. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Stayed one night. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little lean but ok for a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear your stay was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating Suresh! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checking In

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pre paid room, front desk could not ascertain reservation was prepaid! Checking in guest had to call home before it would be straightened out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback with us. I apologize for the mix-up at check-in, that certainly is not what is expected and I understand that was very frustrating. I will be sure to pass this along to our front desk team so our agents can be refreshed in how to handle third party reservations. Again I sincerely apologize and I hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by taylor

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
Thank you for your rating! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Happy Valley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; good location for university

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff. Nice room, breakfast, location. Would return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by RoseMary Gresiak, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your room and complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!