Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
It had s friendly staff. They were more than accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nicely updated and convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The hotel has been recently renovated and it's very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Tasty brewpub and a distillery with restaurant right across parking lot from hotel. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from southeast PA.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel was ok but I feel somewhat over priced for a one night stay. Almost double what I would normally pay.
Cons: Towels could be better.
Location: Went to Otto's brewery next door.
We were here for a graduation. A little over priced for the facilities .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by General Manager, Adam Jackson, Hotel Management
Thank you CN for taking the time to review our property and congratulations on the graduation. The Penn State Graduation and football dates are our busiest times and due to demand rates are adjusted accordingly. We are glad you enjoyed our property and hope to have you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank You
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Islip, NY

Clean. Nice. Close to college

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and College
Cons: None that I can think of.
Had a nice pool area....although I only used the Jacuzzi. Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice room amends! Near by State College at Penn State Main campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from West Lawn

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The only major downfall was the Wi-Fi not connecting, but I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Philadelphia

Great Hoitel in State college

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I do not have any complaints about the hotel. A plus is that you have a brewery with restaurant next door and do not have to go far if you want to go for a dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ja st

Trip for medical test

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff at the hotel were very help full had to shorten stay because of health staff helped a lot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel wasn't too fancy, but it was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included and there was a range of breads/bagels, cereal, fruit, yogurts, hot oatmeal, eggs, and sausage. There was a wafflemaker as well. Cookies and water were available in the lobby throughout the day. The hotel was able to bring us a cot when we requested it for our 2 bed room, though the space was a little tight once the cot was out. The hotel is about a 4 mile drive from the Penn State campus. We really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels