Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five star service!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with this hotel. Clean, modern, great hot tub and pool area. The thing that impressed me the most was the costumer service. It was outstanding!!! Everyone was so friendly, kind, helpful and genuinely seemed concerned that I was enjoying myself. Even the cleaning staff greeted me. This kind of service starts with the management. Great job!!! I will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Visit

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, quiet nights, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with courteous staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Quiet room, clean. My daughter enjoyed the clean indoor pool. Close to highway but not noisy. Very professional and courteous staff. And a decent breakfast, too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring

We are !!! Penn State!!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great only problem with the room the beds are too small. Would definitely stay there again but only a weekend-long anything longer than that with the small beds is uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, room, and breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: The A/C was a bit noisy but I slept fine just the same.
Location: I was there on business so have no idea about (fun) things to do.
This property is extremely clean and well kept with excellent employees. On check-in I found the clerk very engaging, knowledgeable, and helpful. The hotel location was excellent, being very close to my business requirements and it had a large variety of restaurants within 1-2 miles. The hotel was quiet and restful. The most surprising attribute was that the breakfast was actually very good with hot scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, and freshly made waffles available, in addition to the usual fruit, juices, milk, cereals, and muffins. This is a good place to stay if your business takes you to State College. PA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel next to a very good restaurant

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The convenience and clealiness
Cons: The air conditioning could be a little colder
Location: Very good restaurants across the parking lot and close to Penn State
We stayed at this hotel when we were moving my son to Penn State. The hotel is clean and the staff were very nice. We wished the air conditioning was a little colder and the walls are a little thin ( we could hear the guy next to us coughing) but overall I would stay here again. The restaurant across the parking lot (Barrel) was very good.